We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cozy cottage outside of town makes you...”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen & Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen & Dining Area
Lovingly restored Traditional Ulster Cottage over 200 years old to a very high standard Bedroom with Kingsize bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Kitchen & Dining Area
Lovingly restored Traditional Ulster Cottage over 200 years old to a very high standard
Bedroom with Kingsize bed
Enclosed secluded and private garden area
Upstairs landing with lovely minstrel gallery
Upstairs Twin Room
Wheelchair accessible downstairs bedroom with craftmatic bed
Living Area with flat screen TV with entertainment and sports channels
Bespoke handmade Kitchen with original Joseph Blair cast iron range
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
alduehr
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Fantastic cozy cottage outside of town makes you feel right at home”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

This place is amazing. Lovely cottage just outside of town. Very quiet and peaceful, excellent setup for a relaxing escape from the excitement of Belfast. The hosts are two of the best hosts I've encountered yet. They were both incredibly helpful with everything. Highly recommend this place!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
Hi Andy, Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review for Greystone Cottage, really appreciated. Take care. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Colyton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing traditional cottage! ”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Me and my 2 friends spent the weekend at this beautiful cottage. A little gem tucked away just outside of the city. Very clean and spacious. Martina was an amazing host, checking to make sure we had arrived safely and had provided us with with breakfast and tea/coffee and even baked us some fresh scones!
Would recommend to stay here. It's not too far out the way, but is just enough to be quiet and beautiful. You couldn't wish for a better and caring host then Martina.
Thank you for letting us stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Thank you Stephanie for such a resounding review and very happy you enjoyed your stay at Greystone Cottage. Kind regards. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Recommended”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

In the country but only a short drive or taxi ride from Belfast City. Quiet and cosy cottage, well appointed and very clean.

Lovely friendly hosts who couldn't have been more helpful.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
We are more than happy to help and thanks for your kind review. Kind regards. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KandJ1066
Battle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cozy well equipped cottage”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We can't recommend this cottage highly enough. Our hosts were so welcoming and friendly, offering great advice on places to visit & the wealth of local restaurants. The cottage was very well equipped and cozy. Its location is excellent for visiting Belfast and the surrounding area. We still have a long list of things to see, so can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I really appreciate you taking the time to review on TripAdvisor. You will be welcomed back with open arms. Thanks again. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leahandge...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I would recommend to anyone and everyone!”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The most beautiful little cottage ever! It has huge character and styled so it just feels like home :) clean and cozy... ooh and the bath is divine!
Martina made such a special effort for us, we have fresh scones, butter and jam! She even packed away our pre ordered food shopping for our 'Dads birthday supper'. Martina dropped us a message to make sure everything was ok and truly cared about us having the most pleasant stay.

I would recommend to anyone and everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
Thank you Leah for such a heart warming review. It was a pleasure to help out and happy your dad had a lovely birthday. Kind regards. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Excellent vacation”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

After a busy day travelling to Belfast Martina warmly greeted us upon arrival , showed us around this beautiful country cottage and throughout the trip gave us great tips and guidance , everything we needed to fully enjoy Belfast! The Cottage is in the middle of a picturesque landscape setting yet super close to the city centre which was perfect! Martina & her husband were lovely people & funny too! Would recommend this place to anyone if they were to visit Belfast and we will stay here again when we come back! Thanks Martina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
What a wonderful review, thank you so much & you are more than welcome back anytime. Many thanks. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coilin O
1 review
“Authentic, cosy, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic stay at Martina's cottage. When we arrived the heat was on and the kitchen was stocked with fresh scones, eggs and cereals. Martina was waiting for us with a warm welcome and we had a great chat! Although the cottage is right beside the family home once inside it is totally private with a lovely back garden and outdoor eating area. Private parking is a plus. The rural setting means it is quiet and peaceful. We highly recommend this comfortable cottage for a home away from home experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and the warm welcome
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
Thank you so much Juliet & Coilin for such a wonderful review, glad you enjoyed Greystone Cottage. Really appreciate you taking the time to open a TripAdvisor account to review my wee cottage. Many many thanks. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing