We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway close enough to Belfast but in...”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen & Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen & Dining Area
Lovingly restored Traditional Ulster Cottage over 200 years old to a very high standard Bedroom with Kingsize bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Kitchen & Dining Area
Lovingly restored Traditional Ulster Cottage over 200 years old to a very high standard
Bedroom with Kingsize bed
Enclosed secluded and private garden area
Upstairs landing with lovely minstrel gallery
Upstairs Twin Room
Wheelchair accessible downstairs bedroom with craftmatic bed
Living Area with flat screen TV with entertainment and sports channels
Bespoke handmade Kitchen with original Joseph Blair cast iron range
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
emma_460L
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect getaway close enough to Belfast but in rural bliss!”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Martina (the owner) and the cottage were both fabulous! From before we arrived she was on hand with additional information and tips, and when we were there we were greeted by scones and the basics to ensure that we didn't need to drive back in the car straight away which was perfect. She was our very own travel guide but equally not pushy :-).

The cottage itself is lovely, beautifully and sympathetically refurbished with plenty of space, very comfortable furnishings - the beds were incredibly sleep inducing (especially downstairs!) and well equipped kitchen which is always a massive bonus in a holiday cottage. The self contained garden was a great addition as well. Would have loved to stay longer and will be returning!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Thank you Emma for your wonderful review. I'm happy you enjoyed the cottage amenities. Come back anytime, you are more than welcome. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annacl201...
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home.”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Martina's beautiful cottage for a weekend to attend a family wedding, but it was not long enough! Martina was extremely friendly and welcoming and it felt like home from home. The cottage had everything we needed and was in a great location on the outskirts; so nice and quiet but also only a short drive to the busier places. The whole cottage was spotless and the towels and bedding were soft and fresh. There was ample room for the 5 of us and the low ceilings upstairs only add to the quaintness of this lovely cottage, in my opinion. I can't recommend this place highly enough, I only hope it is free when we come back...wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely fresh bedding and towels, quiet location and delightful owner.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thank you Anna for taking the time to put up this review & for your very kind comments. I would be very happy to see you & your family return to Greystone Cottage. Many thanks. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A business trip to Belfast”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We recently spent two nights at the property as we were staying in Belfast on business. From the time we arrived we felt very welcomed by the owner and nothing was too much trouble for her. The accommodation was very well equipped and we had everything we needed. As we were out during the day we only really used the property to sleep in however it was homely and very comfortable. From a cost perspective it was cheaper per head to stay here than in a B&B or hotel and much much nicer. We would most certainly stay here again and would recommend this property to our colleagues, friends and family. Thank you Martina for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being away but yet it still felt like home
Liked least: Just on the single beds it would have been helpful not to have footboards, great for children or shorter guests but more tricky for taller folks or people who like to sleep with their feet stuck out of the end of the bed :)
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review, it is very much appreciated as is all your kind comments. I am really happy that your group enjoyed the cottage and that you feel it is a great base for business and holidays. Thanks again Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom N
1 review
“Beautiful accommodation, incredible owner”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have stayed in many hotels, guest houses, apartments and rental houses over the years but this one is extra special. The accommodation is flawless throughout and situated in a very close proximity to Belfast and surrounding areas of interest. As if the accommodation was not good enough it was made even better by Martina would not only went out of her way to make us feel welcome but even supplied homemade scones and jam. Highly recommend Greystone Cottage to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That I had to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
Hi Tom, thank you so so much for such a lovely review & glad you appreciated the goodies! Also really happy you loved the cottage, it has been a labour of love and happy to tell since you've been received 4**** (just 1% more for 5 Star) so I'm well happy. Hope to see you soon. Regards. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michcbgb
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Immaculately clean and cosy”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely gorgeous cottage with more than enough room for four of us. Fantastic little sun trap private garden with lovely furniture. Everything is top quality from the roll top bath to the sturdy hand made kitchen table and benches. This cottage is better equipped than my house with everything you could possibly need! To find a wet room and bedroom downstairs was an absolute bonus since I was travelling with my dad who has arthritis. Martina is a fantastic hostess who delivered delicious scones with jam and cream when we arrived and made sure we had free range eggs each day direct from her chickens next door. The cottage is so quiet that a 'townie' like me was surprised by how dark and quiet it got at night. We all slept like logs. Just a fantastic cottage that has a lot of work and love put into its renovations. I hope future visitors will love it as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Downstairs wet room
Liked least: Loved it all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind review. As this is a new listing I'm very very appreciative that you took the time to do so and really happy you love my cottage as much as I do. Thanks so much. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to complete review and for your kind comments. I am happy that you felt my cottage was such suitable place for your holiday. Regards. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing