We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bypassed For Too Long!”
Review of Buskers Restaurant

Buskers Restaurant
Ranked #84 of 1,060 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $26
Cuisines: French, Irish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Carrickfergus Co. Antrim Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Bypassed For Too Long!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Beatrice Kennedy's has been a familiar landmark for so long it has worn the mantle of that place we've always meant to try but never gotten round to. What an oversight!
We've been twice in the last three weeks, both times for their pre theatre menu. The food is excellent, the choice good and wine by the carafe a great idea if someone is driving home. Servers are friendly and unobtrusive, and the understated elegance of the decor makes for a nice change. Somehow the food and surroundings partner up perfectly and make for a winning ambience.
I can see why they have such a loyal clientele.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripstaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    139
    46
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and service”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Had amazing time !! Food and service was amazing deff be back!! The waiter was great!! He help us pick or wines!! That suit are seafood meal!! My friend had steak!! He said !! Best steak ever!! Going bring all my family next time!! Thank you for a great time

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Waiter had hygiene problem and extremely bad smell all over the restaurant”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We have been going to BK for about 20 years and as usual had it booked on Mothering Sunday. Unfortunately there was a very bad body odour in the restaurant and it was quickly established it was coming from a member of staff. I asked the experienced waitress if she could prevent him from serving our table and she agreed to serve us personally. Unfortunately she didn't and the same waiter was allowed to serve us. I felt very ill and had to leave the premises, got no lunch and it completely ruined my Mother's Day. I had to call the restaurant four days later as no approach had been made to me to resolve the matter. I was offered a free bottle of wine when next in the restaurant but I don't drink so I was told "to make myself known the next time" and they would "get something sorted out". There won't be a next time and so nothing was sorted. The matter remains unresolved.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank LesleyMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Awful fatty steak”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Wanted to go here for a long time and when we got round to it I was really let down. The service was good but the food was poor. I ordered a steak and it was lacking in flavour and very fatty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Menna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very nice and friendly place,the food was amazing and the staff was really fast and helpful! totally recommended!!! :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank efthymi0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buskers Restaurant also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Buskers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing