We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“favorite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buskers Restaurant

Buskers Restaurant
Ranked #63 of 1,043 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $26
Cuisines: American, British, Gastropub, Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“favorite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a place my other half and I go to whenever we want a nice meal out and it never disapoints.
I have been meaning to write a great review of this place for ages but I haven't got around to it. First off we always go for the pre theatre menu because you get two courses and a glass of wine for 14.95 which you can't beat. You add in dessert and you are talking 20 quid each for a three course meal of the highest quality and I'm very picky about my food. The last time we went I had the ham hock terrine, divine, the seasoning was great. I could've eaten plates of the stuff. Then I had duck confit leg. The first time I tried duck and it won't be the last. Everything, sides and wine is just so spot on, it's delicious. I had sticky toffe pudding for dessert, fab again. The portions are just enough but not too much and the staf are lovely. Thank god this restaurant is sooo close to where I live. If I had the money I would be in daily!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    139
    46
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level Contributor
233 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Deeeeelicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went for Mother's Day but a few days after - had the per theatre menu which was superb and excellent value. Very helpful staff without feeling they were over fussy. Good choice from ordinary or pre theatre menu - I had salted chilli squid starter - melt in your mouth delicious with their wheaten bread. Rib eye steak cooked to perfection with a delicious jus. Very good meal, very good price, only small and I do mean small moan was that the room was very cold - wouldn't put me off. A very good experience - would recommend to everyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nuala T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We visited Beatrice Kennedy on 1st March. Once again the food was absolutely delicious and the service superb

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is my favourite place in Belfast - fantastic food and cosy atmosphere. This is a small restaurant that is in a terraced house close to Queens University. Long established it focuses on local fare with a modern twist and is big on flavours. The dining area is quite small so there is not a lot of privacy or space between tables but don't let that put you off. The serving staff are genuinely happy to serve and the menu makes your mouth water. They often do pre-theatre offers which are very good value. I highly recommend trying Beatrice Kennedy's its a lovely treat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDP40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Belfast Fayre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Absolutely first class food offering. But slightly cramped and difficult for people with mobility problems if you can't get a table near the door.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank EnjoysTheCraic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buskers Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Buskers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing