We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deeeeelicious”
Review of Buskers Restaurant

Buskers Restaurant
Ranked #84 of 1,060 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $26
Cuisines: French, Irish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
N Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Deeeeelicious”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went for Mother's Day but a few days after - had the per theatre menu which was superb and excellent value. Very helpful staff without feeling they were over fussy. Good choice from ordinary or pre theatre menu - I had salted chilli squid starter - melt in your mouth delicious with their wheaten bread. Rib eye steak cooked to perfection with a delicious jus. Very good meal, very good price, only small and I do mean small moan was that the room was very cold - wouldn't put me off. A very good experience - would recommend to everyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nuala T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    139
    46
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We visited Beatrice Kennedy on 1st March. Once again the food was absolutely delicious and the service superb

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great service”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is my favourite place in Belfast - fantastic food and cosy atmosphere. This is a small restaurant that is in a terraced house close to Queens University. Long established it focuses on local fare with a modern twist and is big on flavours. The dining area is quite small so there is not a lot of privacy or space between tables but don't let that put you off. The serving staff are genuinely happy to serve and the menu makes your mouth water. They often do pre-theatre offers which are very good value. I highly recommend trying Beatrice Kennedy's its a lovely treat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDP40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Belfast Fayre”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Absolutely first class food offering. But slightly cramped and difficult for people with mobility problems if you can't get a table near the door.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank EnjoysTheCraic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food, fantastic staff”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Went with a friend to Beatrice Kennedy without booking and was disappointed that we couldn't get a table for the great pre-theatre offer (we weren't going to the theatre, just liked the idea of two courses of good food for not very much money). A bit of drizzle put us off going elsewhere so we went back an hour later and it was a great decision.

The food is wonderful. I had venison and my friend had a steak the size of his plate. It was cooked with care and attention and was on the money. I don't want to down play how good the food was, but the staff really made our night. The serving staff were friendly, funny, helpful and knowledgeable. They were prepared to answer even my most ridiculous questions ("creamed potato v new potato... which one is the bigger portion" - new potatoes if you're interested) and made the night really enjoyable.

It was a first time visit, but I'll definitely be back. I can see why this place has the reputation it does and I'll remember to book ahead next time!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buskers Restaurant also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Buskers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing