We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buskers Restaurant

Buskers Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 1,040 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $25
Cuisines: American, British, Gastropub, Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

visited as part of a group of 8 in mid january. Between us I think we covered off most of the menu, I personally had the ham hock terrine to start, which was lovely followed by the duck. Both of these we fantastic dishes but the duck really stood out to me, the breast was cooked perfectly pink and the confit perfectly crispy just how i like it. I then had the chocolate marquise dessert which was equally wonderful, and just the right portion size.

The service was very friendly, but could have been a bit slicker, but we were a reasonably large party.

Would definatley return to this resturant
Main courses between £14.95 and £20 ish.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Countrycharmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    139
    46
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Chelsea 12”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Visited this Restaurant last night on the recomendation of a friend and are very pleased we did. We were welcomed by very friendly staff who immediately made you feel at home. We chose from the express menu ( served before 7pm ) The starters were excellent both choosing Ham Hock Terrine. We chose Duck and Ribeye steak for our mains and I can honestly say the flavours on the plate accompanying the steak were among the best I`ve ever tasted. The cafe de Paris butter was so nice I complemented the staff on it and was rewarded with some to take home. Apparently it is the chef`s own recipe and has something like 20 ingredients.
This menu costs £14.95 each and includes a glass of wine which considering the standard of the food is excellent value. The evening menu looks very varied and also good value , it will not be long until we are back to sample it. Finally I must complement the staff who are friendly, helpfull and willing to spend time talking to customers which makes you feel special.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stamfordBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best bread ever.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Spending the weekend in Belfast as part of a party of 8. Had pre booked a week or so before travelling, and we got a call mid afternoon to check we were still going, and confirming we knew where it was etc, which was a nice touch. Between the 8 of us we had most things on the menu, and no one was disappointed. Whilst my starter, main and desert were all lovely, the wheaten bread they brought round at the start of the meal was just the best ever. I'd go back just for that.

Service was welcoming and friendly, but could have been a little slicker...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Even better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

booked a bit last minute for a friday night dinner.

Arrived and shown to a small tablw towards the back. As we were lucky to get a table at all i didnt mind this at all. To be honest it was quite cosy.

Ordered drinks and food but explained we would like to have our drinks before bringing the starters. This was no trouble and at no time did we feel rushed.

As it turns out, due a change in a party size we were offered to move to another table at the front by the window. This was lovely as we had not even asked, great service

Food was excellent. We had squid and pate. Both really tasty. We were also lucky to be able to try the venison dish. beautiful, rich and tasty flavours. Main course of duck and beef were well cooked, great portion size and very much enjoyed by both of us. All went down with nice, reasonably priced bottle of red. We shared sticky toffee to round of the meal, a lovely sweet finish.

Service and food were both excellent, we were made to feel welcome and that they appreciated our custom, despite clearly being busy. I cant wait to go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jc1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

my partner and i went here on new years eve, and it was amazing the tasting menu was on and it was £55.00 a head, it was well worth it, the staff and everything were great everytime they set a course down they explained what it was, the manageress was fab, that girl is so bubbly and a pleasure to deal with. thank you for an amazing night. this place is well worth a visit even if you go once please give it a go

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EPSOMBABE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buskers Restaurant also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Buskers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing