We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, convenient location, welcoming and...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cottage in Belfast

Cottage in Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage in Spring
Single Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Cottage in Spring
Single Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Entrance Hall
Cottage in snow.
Cottage summerhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lesley C
2 reviews
“Comfortable, convenient location, welcoming and helpful owner.”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location convenient for Belfast, Counties Down and Armagh.
Satnav or good map helpful especially for first few minutes of any car journey.
Pleasant walk along Lagan Valley towpath very close.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thank you for your positive review. We would be pleased to welcome you back anytime.
David & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria L
1 review
“Belfast cottage”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It was a lovely stay very comfy. David was very helpful. Very good for kids.we hope to go back and stay longer next time.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thanks Maria for that great review. We are so pleased that the cottage met your needs while staying in Belfast.
David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip65193...
1 review
“A quaint cottage with all you need, situated in an ideal location.”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was an ideal cottage situated at the end of a drive, away from the main road. On arrival we were met by the owner and shown around the property with all of our questions answered. The welcome pack was extremely useful for providing us with the basics, milk, butter, bread etc... The single bedroom was small (without a wardrobe, but had a rail to hang your clothes), but was suitable for our needs. The other rooms were all of a good size and the lounge was warm and relaxing with comfortable chairs. Belfast was only a short drive away and the local shopping centres were also only a short drive away. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable few days away.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and quaintness of the cottage and surrounding area
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2016
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you chose our cottage for your short stay in Belfast.
David & Julie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samaneh M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Hi guys

We rented this lovely house for 4 days. The house located in a picturesque and spectacular area, the most beautiful area I ever saw.

The house was very nice and cosy. When we arrived, the landlord welcomed us. They were very nice people and showed us every facility of the house, explained the area for us and answered all of our questions as if he is our cousin!

The landlord anticipated our needs and provided some fresh milk, bread, cornflake, fruits and cakes for children (of course without additional charge).

We used to eat our breakfast in lovely summer house in the garden.

Fabulous!

I have a perfect experience from this house and from Northern Ireland and recommend it to everybody.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Thank you very much for such a positive review and we are so pleased that our cottage was ideal for your stay in Belfast.
David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatcatcc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Home away from home. Comfort, clean and cozy Bungalow. My mum loved her stay. My son who has special needs and is a full-time wheelchair user was really relaxed and comfort during
his stay. This made my stay more enjoyable. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Thanks for the very positive review and we are so pleased that our cottage suited your needs for your stay in Belfast.
David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D
High Wycombe
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic cottage close enough to Belfast to see the sights but in a quiet location. It had everything we needed including a well stocked welcome pack of milk, butter, bread, cereal, malt loaf and fruit. The cottage is situated down a driveway with it's own parking and a small garden to the rear. The front garden gets the sun in the morning and in the evening and so we were able to sit outside in the sun for breakfast and tea. It was really quiet, the only noise we heard was birds. There was a small supermarket about 5 minutes walk away, a Tesco Extra 1 and a half miles away.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
Thanks for the very positive review. We are pleased that the location of our cottage was ideal for your stay in Belfast. Thanks again.
David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M9347SGpa...
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2018 for a stay in December 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing