We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simpy great value!”

Benedicts Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 1,048 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Simpy great value!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Faultless - Cant recommend enough. Great accommodation, staff, food and value - cant wait to return!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    187
    54
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Brilliant!! We liked the service. Quality of the food & ambiance.
The staff was wonderful & refused a tip when we tried to do the Canadian you are ..expected.. to tip culture!
love these people

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gwhdrewry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Benedicts, Bradbury Place, is a great place to stay, have a meal, drink or a party.
Food is excellent, staff lovely, and service is first class! They also have a Beat the Clock menu,
If you order at 6pm you pay £6.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maggiesgnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly staff and reasonably priced good food”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We ate here on two occasions and were served by very friendly staff both times. The food was quick to be served and extremely delicious. Music was quite loud but as it is a disco pub this is to be expected - certainly not conducive to a wee quiet romantic meal but plenty character and atmosphere. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snawba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I went to Benidicts for my mum's 50th birthday. The staff were friendly and well organised. The food was good but not great as my mum and dad order a steak and thought it was too well done. I order fish and chips and they were nice. Apart from that the bar is nice and relaxing with excellent bar staff that can make up cocktails.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benedicts Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Benedicts Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing