We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Swansea

“Absolutely delicious!”
Review of Bouchon De Rossi

Bouchon De Rossi
Ranked #35 of 815 Restaurants in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My first visit to the restaurant & it was fantastic! The atmosphere, the staff & the food was superb! Courgette fritas to start, the portion was that of a main & they were so much nicer than I expected. Sea bass was my choice for main & that was cooked perfectly! Too full for desert but the choice of deserts was so vast & tempting! Thoroughly enjoyed & cannot wait to return.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank CRB1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 731 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

We have been to this restaurant before but not for some time. Food was as expected excellent - steaks cooked just right, lamb rack cooked perfectly and the Roquefort sauce - they should bottle it and make a fortune. Service was prompt and efficient couldn't fault it. Restaurant was packed so its obvious they are getting it right.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MartynJSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

I really don’t know where to start food was AMAZING. Service & staff excellent & great value.

We had steaks, sea bass & starters all cooked to perfection.

The only negative is that we live three hours drive away but if ever near Swansea again we will definitely visit.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Nichola8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely stunning. The choice of food excellent, all courses were boiling hot & we all ate together ( we were a very large group) service was superb and had a thoroughly enjoyable evening.
Amazing value for such quality.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank meld120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019

Really enjoy Bouchon de Rossi and our latest visit (5 Dec) was a treat. We walked in and were lucky to get a table as they were very busy with a couple of large parties. An excellent meal, I had French onion soup, my wife had Brie wedges then we both had (medium) rump steaks which were very well cooked and delicious. For dessert we both had crepes. With a large glass each of a very good house red.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael_SF6310RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon De Rossi also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Bouchon De Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing