We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Food Fab Service FAB Night”

Ask Italian - Swansea
Ranked #102 of 646 Restaurants in Swansea
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: ASK Italian in Swansea is a place for great food and warm service. Think fresh bread made to tear and share. A glass of fine wine worth deserving of your time. Delicious main dishes prepared the traditional way. Everything we know and love about Italian food is served straight to your table. Take a look at our Swansea menu and, if you like what you see, book a table.
Swansea, Wales
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fab Food Fab Service FAB Night”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great night had by all last night, food great could not be faulted. Wonderful service from friendly attentive staff. Recommend

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    82
    56
    40
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really lovely”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We went to ASK last night for my birthday and I have been once before. The staff were incredibly attentive and friendly and made us feel very welcome. I had the Salmon salad which was absolutely delicious! My husband had a pizza and was also very happy. We had garlic bread and olives which were beautiful and for dessert my husband had the lemon tart which he enjoyed and I had the tiramisu which was the best tiramisu I have ever tasted! Overall it was a fantastic service and lovely food. The only downfall I find is where it is situated (on wind street). Would definitely go again! Such lovely staff

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaEvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent food and friendly service”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Ask was an oasis of calm in Wind Street. We thoroughly enjoyed our meals and the service was friendly and efficient. Definitely one to return to if we are in Swansea again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and a lovely place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Fabulous Italian food and a lovely place! Staff are wonderful too. The food was gorgeous!! Definately one to return to time and time again!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, Cornwall Uk
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“needs a good clean”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

food was ok for an Ask, but the decor is in dire need of a touch up, the whole area outside is much the same. All our tax money was spend on the marina area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ril7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ask Italian - Swansea also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Ask Italian - Swansea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing