We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Ice Cream”
Review of Joe's Ice Cream

Joe's Ice Cream
Ranked #3 of 15 Dessert in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Joe's Ice Cream,was the ice cream I was brought up with, it is the way I expected all ice cream to taste - how wrong could I be! If you are in Swansea and fancy an ice cream Joe's is a must! Even if it's just a plain cone it's worth having - Through my life early life I worked in 5 star plus eating establishments and can hand on heart say none's ice cream can come close

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank aciderplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 242 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2018

Lovely clean, friendly place, ice cream totally amazing , my children adore this this place, we go once a year and it’s the highlight of our year

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Zoe1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Joe's ice cream.parlour is renown for providing fresh ice cream in Swansea and beyond. If you like ice cream and you are visiting Swansea it is a must. You can get frozen Joe's in several outlets but the connoisseurs agree that fresh is best. The parlour is selflessly clean and the staff are well trained. There can be queues on hot days- but it is worth the wait!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cymro2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

As a local person Joe;s ice cream parlour is a favourite place to buy ice cream, Yhe popularity of this long established budiness can be seen by the long quues along the pavement waiting to enter the ice cream parlour. You can relax inside and enjoy a woberful selection of different dihes. Well worth a visit regardeless of the weather

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

The best ice cream ever where ever you are in the world you'll find it hard to get a vanilla ice cream this good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jenny n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Ice Cream also viewed

Mumbles, Swansea
Mumbles, Swansea
 
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Joe's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing