We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy cottage with SUPERB Owners!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 1 Tan Yr Eglwys

View of 1 Tan Yr Eglwys.  A large 4* cottage, sleeps 6.Great for families, child friendly facilities
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of 1 Tan Yr Eglwys.  A large 4* cottage, sleeps 6.Great for families, child friendly facilities
Woodburner in lounge Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View of 1 Tan Yr Eglwys.  A large 4* cottage, sleeps 6.Great for families, child friendly facilities
Woodburner in lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
kingsize main bedroom
Main bedroom
Groudfloor shower room
main bathroom
Billiard/snooker table
single bedroom
Second single bedroom
twin bedroom
Cup of coffee?
view out of lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swansea, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah T
Vienna Region, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy cottage with SUPERB Owners!”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage for a little more than a week in late September 2015. First and foremost, Helen is just the best! Great communication before arrival and plenty of insight on things to do of our interest. She was happy to help as much (or in our case as little) as we wanted. We had the privacy and relaxation we so wanted but knew that she was only a quick call/text/email away. Helen was very prompt in answering emails both before and during our stay.

The house was very cozy and comfortable. There was wood for the fireplace (although we didn't need it), a tasty cake and tea for us upon arrival, thorough instructions to local markets or pubs, LOTS and LOTS of toys to entertain my youngest (7 yrs. old) and the snooker table entertained my older 2 (12 & 14 yrs. old). My children enjoyed the freedom to get out and explore the farmland nearby.

There are neighbors, but we didn't bump into them once during our 8 day stay. This is a great spot to relax and unwind but also a great base for nearby Swansea (15 mins?), Cardiff (45 mins), Brecon Beacons, waterfalls, beaches, and much more. Again, Helen has a wealth of knowledge and is happy to point out great drives and attractions not to be missed.

If we are ever in Wales again, there is no question that we will stay again at Helen's cottage.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural location and Great OWNER
Liked least: Beds were just OK
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect base”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

So easy to get to, but really felt like we were in the the heart of the countryside. Perfect base for us for a few days for cycling event in the Breacon Beacons, but the house is actually so well equipped and spacious that I can see me coming back another time with the family.
Thanks

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you Stephen for your lovely review, which I have just come across. Only yesterdayI noticed the 2018 routes were announced - do not delay! We hope to see you return, the bikers seem to book earlier each year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing