We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
148
115
59
20
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
115
59
20
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parknearby ncproom was cleanexcellent locationcity centreearly hoursgreat place to stayone night staynoisenightlifewindcinemareceptionistpubscorridorgower
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 372 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

We needed budget accommodation for a family. The hotel was in a perfect location and very clean and tidy. The rooms feel small when you have additional beds for the children but we expected this so we were not disappointed. They even allow 3 small children per room as long as they can share beds, many hotels make you book additional rooms. The staff were really helpful and the breakfast was great. We would definitely stay again when visiting Swansea.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Our son started at Swansea Uni in September and this was our first visit to see how he is getting along. We chose the Travelodge because we can get a room for 3 adults so our son could join us for the night if we wished and more importantly (for him), join us for breakfast. Place was clean and bright, staff really helpful and breakfast was very good. Being able to open the window was a bonus too - not all hotels have opening windows and it can get so hot!

Location for town was great and NCP car park nearby. Will definitely be using this place again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

As the above, we found staff very friendly and helpful on reception and in the morning at breakfast. This Travelodge is very central in Swansea with all you need nearby. Comfortable bed. On a main street so there is noise from the outside

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank annebB8456UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed with a few friends at this hotel and was very impressed. The rooms were very basic but very clean and the bed so comfortable. The following morning the breakfast was a buffet style which was lovely and fresh and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank MORGS2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Room was ok, smelt clean and fresh.check in was quick and staff helpful. Bed was very uncomfortable as were the pillows, on 6 th floor but even with windows shut could still hear noise outside which went on for most of night, people shouting screaming and laughing, also one car driver seemed to be using road outside as personal race track. Also people coming in to hotel at all hours of the night drunk! Shouting laughing and falling against the walls in corridor and doors. I know this isa city hotel but we did expect to get some sleep which we didn't especially as we had to be up at 6 to go to an event !locally. If u are looking for someone to stay if going out clubbing or pub crawls this is ideal location but steer clear if u need sleep. Also visited the cafe bar where to say the least food not the best mostly frozen by the looks of it and half chicken was more like half sparrow and it wasn't cheap either. Overall we didn't enjoy our experience and won't be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank welshgirl270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews