We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
148
115
58
20
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
115
58
20
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parknearby ncproom was cleanexcellent locationcity centreearly hoursgreat place to stayone night staylovely hotelnoisenightlifewindcinemareceptionistpubscorridor
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 371 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Good location, close to the town, shops, swimming pool and beach. Friendly stuff. Rooms clean. Problem with parking if roof box fitted. We had to look for outdoor parking which allows to park overnight.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank agnieszkagonera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that you also enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Was only one night but staff where welcoming and friendly. Room were lovely and cosy and clean. Location was brilliant. We loved the breakfast and choices given plus price wasn't too bad. Would recommend and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank S3784TLjanew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We stayed in a family room for 3 nights it is a brilliant place to stay the room was clean and tidy on arrival and was kept that way every day by the staff and fresh towels and coffee etc was put in our room each day the staff were really friendly always willing to help or lend you a hand or even just saying hello as you walked past they even told us where places were after asking if we had been before we had a couple of meals in the restaurant and the food tasted excellent was really good and our kids loved it and good value for money to the hotel is in a great location for shops & bars etc would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Noise from the street around the bar opposite, and within the hotel swarms of drunken adolescents unfortunately marred an otherwise adequate experience. Coffee weak and tepid. Limited breakfast options. Staff friendly but wonder about management. (What is it with the gangs of have-cut kids pilled up in rooms?) Really needs refurbishment I think to solve main problem i.e. ability to have sealed double glazed windows and AC/ room climate control...The nearby Wind Street area is noisy as hell at night, fun to use I'm sure for some and not a problem I guess if you don't expect to sleep at night! The location is good for the road and heading out to Gower but there's not a lot of things of interest or independent shops in the immediate area apart from Wind Street's pubs and bistros. Large Sainsbury's only 7 min walk away. Parking is awkward, using an NCP 200m away, costed us £11.50 each day 15% discount included.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.

We're sorry to hear that you stay was disturbed by external noise and you were not positively impressed with the breakfast options on offer. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back and continue improving your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Another excellent stay here, rooms clean, staff friendly and helpful, food good, good location. Only problem is when the pubs close can get a bit noisy but not the travel lodge fault.

Food prices and beer prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank leilasmulders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews