We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
150
117
61
23
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
117
61
23
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge car park nearby ncp room was clean excellent location city centre early hours great place to stay one night stay noise nightlife wind cinema receptionist pubs corridor gower
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 383 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely room, was very clean, could go in at any time in the night, just needed your room key to get in the main door.. we was told that we would get a discount for the car park near enough opposite and did get a stamp on the parking ticket when we returned the room key, but discount wasn't applied when we went to pay at pay station,
Very close to town with a lovely bar opposite, and frankie and bennies just around the corner from there, extremely close to Tesco if needed, I had to dash for emergency socks :)

Will definitely be going back!!!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Great location right in the middle of town with reasonable priced parking in the nearby NPC. Friendly staff, from what we saw of them (we were out most of the day rather than them not being around). Rooms very clean and well maintained, great shower - very hot and very powerful. As manager of a hotel, I know the sort of things people pick up on in rooms but this place did not disappoint. Didn't have the breakfast because we all felt a bit too rough but smelled good. Drinks in the bar also reasonably priced and vending machine a nice touch

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank wilcog2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Very happy with my stay here. Staff were great, location was perfect. The bars nearby were loud but the windows handled the noise very well and it didn't affect my sleep. The room was very roomy and comfortable

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sian Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017

during my stay my room was very clean and tidy but the fact I had to pay 17pound for parking is a joke. I wouldnt reccoment travelodge because of this because after spending 65 on the room and 17 pound on the car park that's 82 a night!!. you can have 2 nights at premier Inn for that with free parking

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank I4784WYandreww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the nearby parking arrangements owned by NCP. However, we're pleased you enjoyed very clean, tidy facilities during your visit to our Swansea Central hotel. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

Always a pleasure staying at a Travelodge! The beds are always super comfy!! The room was nice and clean with the window open :) the room I had was super spacious with lots of room to spare. I would definitely recommend for anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank K6197TDashleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews