We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, very helpful and freindly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Excellent value for money. Large rooms with lovely comfortable beds. Clean en suit. Bar and restaurant on site. Not far from the bustle of Wind Street (200 yards) but far enough away so the noise does not disturb your sleep, and only a ten minute walk from the golden beaches of Swansea Bay. The staff could not be more helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are more or less the same and are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 327 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Room was clean. Friendly staff. Good value for money.Even though it was a last minute booking, ( we didn't arrive until after midnight ) booking in was easy. The lady on the reception desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Excellent location in Swansea.will use Travelodge each time i go to Swansea and will recommend it to others.Staff was excellent.chamber maids with a smile.....in one word....STRONGLY RECOMMEND TRAVELODGE SWANSEA CENTRAL

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed as a girlie night out and asked for a family room. Room was massive, and everything was very clean. I've stayed in some Travelodge's and been slightly disappointed. Even the bed was massive and comfy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ffion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

had a short stay at the Swansea Travelodge , where I found the central location to be a great asset, the rooms clean.... fresh towels each day and the breakfast fine.....but......and its a very positive but!!,...... the most friendly staff I have come across in a long while...always pleasant, polite and above all, very very helpful.......would most certainly stay here again...excellent service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

decent rooms, and ideally located in the center. make sure you take toiletries as there is no shampoos / shower gels available. Most positive thing was the friendly bar staff who allowed us in the bar cafe for drinks and food at 4am after our night out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Trickstarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great location, clean comfortable very nice friendly staff. Good breakfast
and lovely service. Parking was very easy and only £10.00 for 24hours which
was good and very safe.Our room was at the front of the building on a Saturday
night no noise which was great. Had a lovely time and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hakan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,963 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 22 in Swansea
843 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#14 of 22 in Swansea
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel

Address: Princess Way, Swansea SA1 3LW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Price Range: $68 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel Wales
Travel Lodge Swansea
Swansea Travel Lodge
Swansea Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing