We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Llethryd Barns
Nearby Hotels
$117
$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$100
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$84
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$66
$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
115
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitefantastic hostsdecked areafriends weddingsat navking arthureach morningeasy accessbreakfast was deliciousstayed longergreat facilitieslong weekendfresh fruitjuliefarmsaccommodationgower
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 122 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at llethryd barns for three nights and it is out of this world.
The accommodation is excellent and faultless all the barns have their own unique lay out and are so appealing modern spacious comfortable and of course luxurious
Julie and Adrian (and Julies mum) are so welcoming Julie cooks the best breakfast EVER! Adrian has a wealth of knowledge of the area and they are a lush couple, And Julies mums looking after the flowers I have missed our morning chats
We loved the animals and seeing them every day especially the girls (pigs) they were fantastic
Please go here they are so friendly accommodating and you will receive the warmest of welsh welcomes.
this is truly a special place one that we will visit as much as we can thank you so much for looking after us hope to see you soon
on a personal note we came as guest but left as friends this is so true Julie & Adrian I only wish we could come back every week to see you all

Dannii & Jason

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dannii e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just had a fantastic three day stay here and it was faultless. The set up was ideal with each suite having its own living room meaning that after a long day walking around the stunning cliffs you can relax in your own comfy chair rather than laying on a bed or be in a residents lounge. The breakfasts were great and Adrian and Julie were fantastic hosts.
Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Docklander20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I agree with the other reviewers - this is an immaculate B&B with privacy because you effectively have a mini cottage. Fittings were of a high standard and it was clear that the owners enjoyed their roles and relished keeping the standard high. Loved the animals.
If I were to improve on it, I would have been even more delighted by access to a real fire and better pillows, but these are tweaks.

Room Tip: All a little different -we had garden room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madderBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We just stayed here for two nights and it was flawless.
We had the courtyard suite which was really modern spacious, and comfortable with
everything you need.
Staying on a B&B basis with your own apartment does spoil you.
You cant beat getting back after a good days walking and being able to kick off boots and collapse into the sofa. Adrian was really helpful and pointed out some really good places to eat
Breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of it.The small breakfast is the size of a normal breakfast at most B&Bs.
Breakfast is server untill 10am!!!!!!!! ooohhhh yes! Normally you get up early and rush around getting ready for work every day, and you go away to kick back and you still have to get up at a sensible time. This is the first time I have been allowed to have a proper lie in while at a B&B

.
The Barns are located in the centre of the Gower and make a great base for exploring the whole place.

Room Tip: Garden suits would be quieter than the courtyard ones as they are further from the road.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drainrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have just returned from a lovely weekend staying at llethryd barns on the Gower. Adrian and Julie were very welcoming and friendly. Barns were immaculate and breakfasts filling and delicious with a good variety of options. Service was prompt and polite. Loved the pigs, ducks and chickens although Maisie the goat was conspicuous by her absence!
Great location for exploring the Gower, lovely beaches and tea rooms a plenty.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend, all the benefits of a B&B with the privacy of your own self contained room.

Room Tip: Go for the garden suites as more private and away from roadside.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews