We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,346)
Filter reviews
2,346 results
Traveler rating
863
779
456
152
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
863
779
456
152
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room leisure facilities upper deck victory pub steam room coffee machine good size leisure club lovely hotel great facilities sunday night weekend break business trip enjoyable stay reception staff one night stay comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,346 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2019

This is an excellent hotel situated in a perfect lotcation to all the bars and shops. It has FREE secure parking. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to visit Swansea. Just a few minutes walk from the main town.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarAway13309291892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Many thanks for your 5 star review.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Adam Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Staff were incredibly helpful. Any issues were dealt with promptly & efficiently. Having elderly parents with mobility issues, staff went out of their way to accommodate them and make their stay as good as possible.
Only criticism - the bill/ invoice was very confusing

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passport37275660334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Many thanks for your 5 star review.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Adam Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Your restaurant menu was very limited so we went to eat out on the nights we were there, just along the road there is a Beefeater restaurant with a far better menu and there some nice places to eat around the marina

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass12662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Many thanks for your review.

I was encouraged to read that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. The hotel operates a restaurant, pub and starbucks on site with a range of different dishes in each area, I'm sorry that the food served in one of these outlets was not suitable for you.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Adam Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Paid for an upgrade on room only to be disappointed. Stain on the pillow, cracked plug socket and coffee machine that doesn't work. The bed was tiny and moved too much as well. If I was to come again I would want a discount to try and have a better experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Go34363635467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Many thanks for your review.

I was sorry to read that you the hotel did not live up to expectations.

Your comments about the room have been discussed with the hotel head housekeeper for her review and action.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Adam Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Room allocated very poor, used the hotel a number of times previously over the years and returned to using after using other hotels in the City, was not a great impression. very anti social at self check in and check out. will consider carefully on our next stay in Swansea.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Many thanks for your review.

I was sorry to read that your stay was not a positive one.

Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the hotel team to ensure there is no repeat of the areas you identified.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Adam Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews