We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardos Guest House
Ranked #18 of 39 Swansea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here last autumn. We arrived completely soaked from the rain, so it was nice to get into our cosy room with a beautiful view on the sea. The owners were friendly enough, and the breakfast was yummy.
I loved the location and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherrycoool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
28
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here on the 3rd & 4th November in room 6. The whole place is very clean and comfortable and the facilities are great. Breakfast was good and the owner, Leonardo, provided a very warm welcome. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Not worth paying extra for sea view as the windows are very small and traffic is noisy 24/7. Full English breakfast perfectly filling, but at £7, you can get it cheaper at the Potters Wheel in the city centre.

Also, be aware that breakfast is only served until 8:30 on weekdays and 9:30 on weekends, so don't plan on having a lie-in if you want to eat.

Wi-fi was free and worked fine.

Room Tip: Choose non-seaview if you want a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Only had one night and didn't even take time in the morning to enjoy breakfast, but our stay was very good. Owner was helpful, units were clean...view overlooking the beach across the street was a plus. Priced right.

Room Tip: I would definitely chose an ensuite room as they offer single rooms with out facilities. Rooms faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckeyeRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Once again, delivering a boat & got held up with bad weather. Went straight to "Leonardo's", where we were made very welcome by the owner (Leonardo), & his lovely wife. This place is only a few yards from a beautiful sandy beach, which we enjoyed the next morning once the sun came out, & is ideally situated for the marina & city centre.
This is so much better than the chain hotels that all look the same, have no atmosphere, & do not serve up such a great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed for August BH weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Leonardo's. Everything is clean, the bathrooms and bed are good. Best of all are the friendly service, good advice and fantastic breakfast. The hotel is on a busy road but this is quiet at night and it means it is very handy for the Mumbles and Gower peninsula . We will be recommending.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dancam75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

having stayed just a few nights. Got to know the owners who are friendly and helpfull.Rooms where clean and tidy and facilitys where great i will deffinatly be back and will reccomend to others. Leonardos is a great family run guest house with a friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinnabargk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.6 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
987 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#10 of 22 in Swansea
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
3.5 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#12 of 22 in Swansea
704 reviews
0.4 mi away
The White House
The White House
#15 of 22 in Swansea
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardos Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardos Guest House

Property: Leonardos Guest House
Address: 380 Oystermouth Road, Swansea SA1 3UL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardos Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonardo’s is a family-run guest house which offers a high standard of bed & breakfast accommodation. Boasting an idyllic setting at the edge of both the Gower peninsula Swansea City Centre and just off the M4. Our guest house is a perfect location for easy access to the city centre, Swansea University and surrounding areas. We are positioned facing almost due south, along the shore of Swansea’s five miles beach, which stretches to the picturesque Mumbles and its Light House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Leonardos Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardos Guest House Swansea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing