We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short stay”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed at the premier inn for 3 nights with my wife & 13 yr old son whom had a swimming comp.This hotel is ideally situated,it has good car parking facilities also withing walking distance from either train station or bus station. Despite being right in the heart of the Swansea nightlife noise levels are very low. Eating isn't a problem either, the food in the hotel is reasonable but if you fancy eating out there are plenty of good restaurants within a stones throw of the hotel. Overall the premeir inn served our purpose with no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    257
    92
    36
    33
See reviews for
188
243
42
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The room was large and very comfortable. We know that, as with most city centres on a Friday night, things can get a bit tasty in the party streets of the city in the early hours but if they did, we didn't hear a thing The staff (all of them, the reception personnel, the breakfast team, the staff cleaning the rooms) could not have been more welcoming or helpful. They were a credit to the brand. Would not hesitate to recommend or re book.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penelopepitstop66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. Yes, the weekends can be a little busy during the early hours but we try our hardest to ensure our guests are not disturbed and enjoy a peaceful night. We're glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and your lovely compliments have been passed on to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed there this weekend with kids and there grandmother for a break .I was worried about the clubs in the area and what the night time would be like. All was good ,rooms were spotless ,staff extremely helpful. Even changed our room as myself and my son where about 15 rooms from mum in law and daughter moved us 1 door away.Thanks.The noise from the clubs did not bother us, there were a couple of stag/hen party's staying. No problems. Parking is excellent in car park next door. Breakfast was great and good value for money. Would stay again .
Tip.If you park in St.Davids car park (2 min walk) on Sat day and get your car on Sunday ,the car park is free .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waz e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. Your lovely comments have been passed on to the staff and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was our first time to stay in a premier inn. We stayed for four nights and the room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely choose to stay in a premier inn again. The location was good and the car parking was extremely convenient. The breakfast was very good and freshly cooked.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Von2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased you had a nice stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This Premier Inn is situated along the heart of the city. It is surrounded by bars and resturants but also has a very nice resturant of its own and Rhys is on hand to provide excellent service.
On arrival I was welcomed by Enzo who gave me such a warm welcome and made me know my two day stay would be good.
There is parking facilities near by and discount is available for hotel guests although £6 a night is still a bit steep.
Great PI as always.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Your comments have been passed on to Rhys and Enzo. We are so glad you had a lovely stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just want to say thank you to the two night receptionists that was there on the both nights of our stay (5th & 6th April) we were the girls staying in 244, 245 & 246. And also to the receptionist that was there on our departure (7th April) for letting us stay a few extra hours. Great help from you all, thanks guys. Also, very nice rooms!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberts050494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. Your compliments have been passed on to the night team and they appreciate it. Thank you. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We stay in a number of Premier Inns across the UK. Swansea City Centre by Wine Street is always very good value for money. It may not have telephones in the rooms or lights round the mirror in the bedroom but it's in good decorative order and quiet even though it's right on top of one of Swansea's lively night time streets. Parking is in the NCP car park right next door and you get a discount if staying in the PI. A good choice if you are visiting Swansea. The Leisure Centre (LC) is across the road. The Marina and sea are all close by.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dhanna1697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We very much appreciate all feedback and are pleased you enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.4 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#5 of 22 in Swansea
999 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
772 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,638 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#16 of 22 in Swansea
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Address: 42 Wind Street | The City Gates, Swansea SA1 1EE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Swansea
#3 Family Hotel in Swansea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Swansea, right beside Swansea Market and the bars and bright lights of Wind Street and a stone throw away from the Swansea marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing