We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swansea's Premier Inn - Simply Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This Premier Inn is situated along the heart of the city. It is surrounded by bars and resturants but also has a very nice resturant of its own and Rhys is on hand to provide excellent service.
On arrival I was welcomed by Enzo who gave me such a warm welcome and made me know my two day stay would be good.
There is parking facilities near by and discount is available for hotel guests although £6 a night is still a bit steep.
Great PI as always.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. Your comments have been passed on to Rhys and Enzo. We are so glad you had a lovely stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 820 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just want to say thank you to the two night receptionists that was there on the both nights of our stay (5th & 6th April) we were the girls staying in 244, 245 & 246. And also to the receptionist that was there on our departure (7th April) for letting us stay a few extra hours. Great help from you all, thanks guys. Also, very nice rooms!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberts050494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. Your compliments have been passed on to the night team and they appreciate it. Thank you. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stay in a number of Premier Inns across the UK. Swansea City Centre by Wine Street is always very good value for money. It may not have telephones in the rooms or lights round the mirror in the bedroom but it's in good decorative order and quiet even though it's right on top of one of Swansea's lively night time streets. Parking is in the NCP car park right next door and you get a discount if staying in the PI. A good choice if you are visiting Swansea. The Leisure Centre (LC) is across the road. The Marina and sea are all close by.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Dhanna1697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We very much appreciate all feedback and are pleased you enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here last Autumn. Overnight for the football on a Manday night. Well looked after. The hotel even went to the trouble of putting a bus on to the Stadium. Nice touch. Got in late and the breakfast was the usual good premier inn quality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DP1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Swansea City Centre Premier Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have stayed in Swansea Premier for many years to attend the festival of male voice praise...always at the start of March.
This year the room etc. were good but let down by the breakfasts.
If it's slow you get food that has waited. If busy the buffet can't cope

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan_Turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Swansea City Centre Premier Inn. Premier Inn endeavour all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and we apologise that on this occasion the breakfasts let you down. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and have been followed up by the restaurant manager. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. The family room was a very good size compared to others used. The staff were very friendly would highly recommend. The car parking is not ideal but the best for the area. Within walking distance of the city centre

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room met your expectations. Unfortunately, we do not have our own parking facilities at the hotel but the NCP car park is conveniently situated next door and we have an arrangement with them to discount parking rates for guests. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Overnight stay and having stayed in various premier Inns was exactly as expected. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking is available at a reduced cost. The room was small but comfortable. It has a restaurant but we chose to eat across the road in la Brasseria.

Room Tip: Even though road works were being carried out and the room was facing the main road, traffic noise w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millycat34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that your room and helpful team here met your expectations. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#5 of 22 in Swansea
1,002 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#14 of 22 in Swansea
753 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel

Address: 42 Wind Street | The City Gates, Swansea SA1 1EE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Swansea
#3 Family Hotel in Swansea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
Price Range: $59 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Swansea, right beside Swansea Market and the bars and bright lights of Wind Street and a stone throw away from the Swansea marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing