We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Catered for Overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here last Autumn. Overnight for the football on a Manday night. Well looked after. The hotel even went to the trouble of putting a bus on to the Stadium. Nice touch. Got in late and the breakfast was the usual good premier inn quality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DP1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Swansea City Centre Premier Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 801 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have stayed in Swansea Premier for many years to attend the festival of male voice praise...always at the start of March.
This year the room etc. were good but let down by the breakfasts.
If it's slow you get food that has waited. If busy the buffet can't cope

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan_Turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Swansea City Centre Premier Inn. Premier Inn endeavour all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and we apologise that on this occasion the breakfasts let you down. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and have been followed up by the restaurant manager. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. The family room was a very good size compared to others used. The staff were very friendly would highly recommend. The car parking is not ideal but the best for the area. Within walking distance of the city centre

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room met your expectations. Unfortunately, we do not have our own parking facilities at the hotel but the NCP car park is conveniently situated next door and we have an arrangement with them to discount parking rates for guests. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Overnight stay and having stayed in various premier Inns was exactly as expected. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking is available at a reduced cost. The room was small but comfortable. It has a restaurant but we chose to eat across the road in la Brasseria.

Room Tip: Even though road works were being carried out and the room was facing the main road, traffic noise w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millycat34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that your room and helpful team here met your expectations. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the 3yrs our daughter has been at University and have sent praises to Premier Inn re the staff but we have been unfortunate to experience a problem with the non slip tread in the shower been worn away and I slipped very badly banged my head and have black bruises on my arms . When reporting the accident to reception they advised yes "we are getting non slip mats " which suggested to me that they have had this problem previously. I add this to trip advisor so that you are aware if staying here and if having a shower ask for a mat if they are getting them , so that a more fatal accident is not experienced by the showers. I stress we have no problem with the hard working staff at this hotel but the company Premier Inn surely has a duty of care to their guests and if they already know of a problem is it not right they rectify it , The room was 329 if you are booking.

Room Tip: Avoid room 329 dangerous shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerHug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations and caused you to have an accident. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve on the safety of our bathrooms. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed here the night before looking at the uni with my daughter. Plenty of parking in the attached car park (got a discount via the hotel) and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful with their suggestions and advice. We had the continental breakfast and it was delicious....nothing was too much trouble for the staff, felt very comfortable and looked after. Best service in a Premier Inn we've ever had, and it's usually pretty good anyway. Well done Swansea.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedDivaExmouth_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you very much for rating us on Trip Advisor. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Swansea City Centre Premier Inn and you thought the staff were friendly and helpful. I will pass your comments onto them. Myself, and all the staff look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have just had a fantastic two nights at the city centre Premier Inn. All staff were very helpful with one at breakfast even finding out tour times to the local chocolate factory as our phone kept getting engaged tone. The room was very quiet due to triple glazing, great for city centre. We had a super Sun/Mon night break and would recommend a stay here. Food good. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you very much for rating us on Trip Advisor. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Swansea City Centre Premier Inn and you thought the staff were friendly and helpful. I will pass your comments onto them. Myself, and all the staff look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.4 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#7 of 22 in Swansea
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
802 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,758 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#15 of 22 in Swansea
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel

Address: 42 Wind Street | The City Gates, Swansea SA1 1EE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Swansea
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swansea
#3 Family Hotel in Swansea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
Price Range: $59 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Swansea, right beside Swansea Market and the bars and bright lights of Wind Street and a stone throw away from the Swansea marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing