We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night after being out with a large group of friends in Swansea. The location of the hotel is great and very convenient, some of the rooms are quieter than others but hey it's in Swansea City centre so we expected that! The staff on reception Saturday afternoon were brilliant, really friendly and helpful so top marks to them! Parking was right next door which was handy. Rooms and the hotel in general were clean and I have no complaints. In the morning, the breakfast was hot and the food was replenished quickly and again the staff were friendly and helpful and smiley which always helps! Great stay at a very reasonable price and will definitely use the hotel again next time we have a night out in Swansea.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    251
    86
    34
    33
See reviews for
178
232
39
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding. Hotel was excellent, a bit tucked away from the main street. It should be noted that the hotel is in the heart of Swansea clubland and I felt a bit uncomfortable walking there late in the evening after going to the cinema. On Saturday nights they have bouncers on the hotel doors which is good. If you want to go clubbing with friends, hotel is ideally located.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DomH75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Small Premier Inn, right in the heart of Swansea - promised a good nights sleep which we thought was not possible, given the location of the hotel - we were wrong and had a very restful night. Great staff, very friendly, parking right next door at the NCP for £5 for 24hrs ( Hotel handles the payment ) Bargain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazinti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hi there!

Thank you for your kind words, I'm sure the team will be thrilled to hear such good feedback.
I'm glad you managed to have a good nights sleep, even though you were a bit sceptical!

We look forward to seeing you some time soon.

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

stayed one nite on a bank holiday found out the roads leading up to the hotel entrance via wind st had been blocked off for the party goers in the evening so after going around in circles finnaly had to reverese up a one way st the wrong way
they are still trying to put in air conditioning so in the middle of the nite had to open windows because it got so hot but then we had all the noise from the people outside up till about 2 in the morning
pluss had a lot of noise from the drunks coming back to the hotel, and running and screaming up and down the corrider,s for the next hour or so
did not get to sleep until about 4 in the morning
and was told it is like that every weekend rite throughout the year
but everything was available in the room and clean and comphy beds
and there are plenty of restaraunts very close to choose from and very central for all the atractions of swansea

Room Tip: try and get one to the back of the hotel more quiter entance is a bit akward to find as in a one w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel is in a very convenient position. The noise we encountered was not from any of the clubs nearby, but from some very noisy fellow guests.
The room was very comfortable, bed great in both size and comfort and the staff very friendly.
After settling down, just about to drop off to sleep when very loud voices were heard outside our door.This was followed by banging of doors and more shouting, a girl then joined in with shouting and very loud laughing.
We rang reception and asked if security could ask them to keep the noise down. This seemed to do the trick....or so we thought. An hour later the same happened again.This was on a Thursday night.
As we got up at 7am a letter was being put under the door, apologising for the noise. at check out we showed the letter to reception, who got a duty manager to speak to us.
Hewas very apologetic and explained that the cost of the room would be credited back to us within 5 working days.This was the "Good night sleep guarantee" it would seem.
So to be fair to the Premier Inn this noise was not their fault.

Room Tip: Away from the lift/stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendykoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a few nights 13 -15 April. Centrally located - Close to shops, lovely restaurants. The only thing is that if staying on a sat night, as its so central, there is some noise from the nearby bars, but we were aware of this so did not mind.
Rooms are very clean and very comfortable. Also there is parking nearby.
Also if there is anything that you need, the staff will try to assist immediately.
We also went for the breakfast option - great variety and lovely food.
Would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: As it is central, people book it for friends weekends away so will be busy on Fri/Sat nights - may b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxieire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The staff could not do more but this is right next to at least two night clubs. If you can get to bed before 10 you stand a chance of sleeping. If not you will be awake on Friday, Saturday and Sunday until 3 am or later.

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. £16 ish for all four of us which was a bargain.

Parking was in the nearby NCP carpark at £5 per night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
0.4 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 22 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#16 of 22 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Address: 42 Wind Street | The City Gates, Swansea SA1 1EE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Swansea
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swansea
#3 Family Hotel in Swansea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Swansea, right beside Swansea Market and the bars and bright lights of Wind Street and a stone throw away from the Swansea marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing