We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely worth it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I've never met such friendly staff before that put up with customers like me who had loads of questions. The room was quite big, a good view of the museum and very nice bathroom facilities. Room service was done everyday so it was a pleasure to return to a clean room after a tiring day. The hotel offers breakfast from a fully loaded English breakfast to continental food. I went for the continental food option which practically has a lot of varieties and was definitely a bargain for how much they charge. I always woke up, excited for hot porridge every morning and a bowl of fresh fruits. The location is pretty much near to the city bus station and the shopping centre. The rain station isn't too far away either. I practically felt like Royalty and would definitely be returning here again!

Room Tip: I was originally put in a room which was practically opposite the main door to that floor. I could h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    241
    83
    34
    33
See reviews for
171
222
39
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was rhe organiser for a large group of rugby supporters, we were warmly greeted on arrival and the allocation of rooms was speedy and efficient. There was a little outside noise to be heard in the bedrooms but not too much! Breakfast was excellent, and all staff friendly and helpful. The position of the hotel was great for the bars restaurants etc. Our coaches were able to park nearby, had I been travelling by car there was adequate parking at the hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel is in Swansea centre outside the hotel at night could be alarming if you are nervous of y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a few times over the last year and each time we have had a nice quiet stay. Rooms are clean and warm staff are mire than happy to help you. Great place highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelina1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Really enjoyed my two night stay here. I paid approx £50 per night, but if you got areally cheap price (sometimes it happens) I'd give this five stars. The only thing putting off a five star rating is relatively slow internet and the fact the heating thing is a bit noisy. Aside from that I was pleased. Location could not be better for a stay in Swansea. Very comfy bed and decent sized room with TV, bath and shower. Would def stay in a Premier Inn in future. Staff also very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
Level Contributor
92 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Staff are welcoming and the hotel is centrally located. The rooms are fine, although I struggled to operate the heating. Despite being a very central location it was a quiet night's sleep. My one quibble is that I asked for a printed out receipt and did not get one - they said they were emailed now. In the Premier Inn I stated in last week elsewhere they did this without any problems, so I don't see why this could not have been done. Breakfast staff were helpful. Please print out receipts if the guest request them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farfromhomeReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

excellent location, out the door and on to wind street, which has all the restaurants and bars,
on arrival check in was easy and hassle free, our room was clean and tidy with a lovely view! rooms are a good size and the beds comfy!
staff are friendly and helpful which is a bonus,
ncp car park next to the hotel which costs £5 for 24 hrs (pay at the hotel)
we have stayed at this hotel many times and have never had any problems

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 111sunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed New Year's Eve to go out to wind street and oceana. With the hotel being right around he corner it was ideal and the parking was great with £5 for all day parking. The beds were confertable and the room was clean. There were bouncers at the door checking we were staying because of the clubs nearby so fe felt safe and we Weren't disturbed all night. Would defiantly stay again for a night out.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginge2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#9 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Address: 42 Wind Street | The City Gates, Swansea SA1 1EE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Swansea
#3 Family Hotel in Swansea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Swansea, right beside Swansea Market and the bars and bright lights of Wind Street and a stone throw away from the Swansea marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing