We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
448
47
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
448
47
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french room oriental suite themed rooms egyptian room phil jeanette egyptian theme africa room uplands area guest house breakfast was amazing great hosts b bs we've stayed little touches street parking visit swansea cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 505 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Just spent two nights in the Mediterranean room, which had all you could need, including quirky. Would like to thank Jeanette and Phil for a most enjoyable stay, they were extremely friendly and helpful, also providing the perfect breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PritchardKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We were looking forward to our stay at The Mirador - the reviews were good and the themed rooms seemed a bit of fun. Repeated knocking and ringing at the front door failed to alert the owners of our arrival, and we waited some time before gaining admission. We were given the Roman room on the ground floor at the front of the house. It was cluttered and tired looking, with little space for our luggage. The saloon-type doors on the poky en-suite bathroom did not meet, and the cistern was very sluggish. On the first morning we forgot to display the "please make up the room" sign, so it was not done. The second day we returned to find the front door of the house wide open, and the key in the door to our room, which was right beside the front door. Street parking was not easy. Breakfasts were very good, but overall we could not recommend the Mirador.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarJohn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Very nice and friendly owner. Very helpfull with advices about town and local restaurants. We use to have african room.
Comfi bed, clean room. Very nice surprise for us ...chocolate pralines no bed for us to eat. Sweet and cosy. Feeling ...you are very welcome so different to other owners. A lot of tea and coffee, milk and even chocolate bars. If you are feeling cold you can use electric radiator. Iron and ironing board inside wardrobe !!!! Fabulous! Usually owner and hotels doesn't care about it. No limit for breakfast! If you feel you will need 10 bacon's and 6 sausages...do it ! They will let you go for it ! Enjoy

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AnnKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

We were doing a weekend visit to Swansea so needed something central to Swansea and Mumbles and reasonably priced. The Mirador fitted the bill. Lovely quirky bedrooms (all themed) well decorated and homely. We were in the Mediterranean room. South facing so warm but there was a portable air con unit. Hosts Phillip and Jeanette -great and very friendly. Breakfast out of this world and as much as you could eat. Would definitely recommend. Can't wait to return..

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank amandab603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Great time had at the Mirador. Hospital was first rate; the breakfasts were everything you would want, and the rooms were exotic in a very stylish manner. The hosts themselves were great fun to talk. We will be back.

Room tip: Would recommend the French Room..Very stylish with a great patio outside.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews