We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mirador Boutique Town House
Nearby Hotels
$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$100
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
$121
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/03
Book now, pay at stay
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$66
$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$66
$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
411
46
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
46
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench roomoriental suitethemed roomsegyptian roomphil jeanettedvd libraryegyptian themeuplands arearoof terracewonderful hostslittle extrasbreakfast was excellentcooked to perfectionvisit swanseahome from homebed and breakfastyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 467 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Friendly, helpful and thoughtful welcome. Location is great for uplands area and a slightly longer walk into town - beware of long hill to walk back up if you are in town :o) . Local pubs were good, friendly and reasonably priced. Quiet in the evenings and no road noise throughout the night. Breakfast was yummy and freshly cooked. Room has excellent internet connection, good telly, radio and tea & coffee making kits. En suite was a really good size, although the shower itself a little cramped. The room was very clean and spacious.

Our not so good points: my husband is allergic to animals and the B&B own a dog (poodle) and a Bengal cat. Whilst we were ok for 2 nights we couldn't have stayed longer because the animals obviously use the common areas and the dander was starting to affect him. Had we known this we wouldn't have booked. The bed was a little uncomfortable and creaky. Secondly, the decor is unique and a talking point, but may not be to everyone's cup of tea, ours included. :0(

Yes I would recommend but only if you are ok with pets.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 2012JandBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I firmly believe that if you're going to use this site both to read and write reviews it is imperative that you be as honest and as objective as you can about the experience as a whole, not just whether it satisfied your expectations at the time. Your expectations might differ enormously from other travellers. For this reason, it has not been easy to know what to say about the Mirador as it has a very quirky style of decor that may not be to everyones taste and speaking as a furniture maker who has worked for many years on interiors both domestic and commercial I can say that I can't totally agree with the other comments on here that have been very generous about the style and quality of workmanship. Suffice it to say that our room was a bit too small and cramped to be truly comfortable and there were niggles that should be put right. There was no table/shelf/reading light on one side of the bed for example. It was not possible for two of us to walk around the room at the same time as space was too tight. The bathroom bifold door was hard to close/open and afforded little privacy from the bathroom. On the plus side there was a tv/dvd player and a vast choice of dvd's to borrow should you opt to stay in. The shower was good, both spacious and powerful but I couldn't help feeling that the enormous sink and cubicle occupied space that would be better used by the bedroom. We had exclusive use of a decked balcony which was very welcome on a hot July weekend although perhaps the large upvc doors and windows might not be so endearing in the depth of winter.
However the one thing that was hard to fault was the attitude and all-round genial natures of the hosts. They were extremely welcoming and seem genuinely pleased to be in the hospitality business, something that can sometimes be hard to find. They provide a hearty breakfast tailored to your needs and nothing seemed to trouble them. They were also willing to help with information and advice on local eateries and attractions and I'm sure they are the main reason why their establishment receives such high accolades. In fact, they were so nice that it has been tough to say anything negative here at all but ,as I said, I think one should tell it as honestly as you can.

Room Tip: The room with the balcony at the back lacks any view. Would have liked to see the penthouse.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daisydumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Fabulously warm welcome from Phil & Jeanette, beautifully clean, spotless on both occasions we've stayed (and I'm fussy). Beautiful rooms and decor, all very different but just as stunning. Lovely variety for breakfast , all cooked fresh n hot.
Lovely warm people run this hotel and very helpful with local advise hints n tips.
Must book again and soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annmhopwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the 2 bedroom lower penthouse apartment. Its really nice to go somewhere where you expectations are surpassed and they certainly were. Beautiful, clean , well equipped and with stunning views. We intend to go back as soon as possible. Paul and Jo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul Dirk j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Thank you so much Phil and Jeanette for a fabulous stay in your lovely home, from the moment we arrived til the moment we left, the service we recieved was fantastic.
The room , facilities, the breakfast was outstanding, we were visiting Swansea to move our son from his current accomodation to his next, students as they are, he was hungry and I emailed before we arrived to ask if I could book a breakfast for him.
the offer was made and was told the breakfast would be free , I was overwhelmed by that.
The breakfast was well cooked , choices of everything , as much as you could eat.
10/10 all round, its a must , the rooms are unique , see for your self!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharenclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews