We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch at Belle vue.”
Review of Belle Vue Bistro

Belle Vue Bistro
Ranked #3 of 655 Restaurants in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: American, Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We decided to open Belle Vue Bistro on the 6th november 2013. And We havent looked back since. Belle Vue Bistro is a family run restaurant/Bistro and coffee shop. We aim to provide our customers with a dining experience they will love. There will be 26 seats inside and 8 seats outside, comfy tub chairs and the atmosphere will be relaxing, warm and friendly with great service and delicious food and beverages. Our coffee will be the best in town and our food will be all fresh, homemade using local produce. If there is something that you really fancy why not give us a call with 48 hours notice and we will make what ever dish you want. We now offer fresh fish every Friday. We also have meeting/course venue room for hire. Please call for more details. Look forward to seeing you at the Bistro, Paul Yvonne and family.
Neath
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely lunch at Belle vue.”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

just got back from a tasty lunch at Swansea's Belle vue bistro.

found the place to be clean tidy and we'll organised. food served was fresh and tasty and of very good value, we would definitely recommend a visit.

we will call again, without doubt.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    61
    13
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We visited Belle Vue Bistro through a Living Social deal but will definitely be going back thanks to the great food and the friendly staff. We had the chicken goujons and the rib eye steak which was excellent. The home cut/home cooked chips where lovely. I can recommend the cheese garlic bread as it was delicious. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“AWESOME!!!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I went with my girlfriend and had great food i had the double belle burger which was the beat burger ive ever had!! We was very pleased with the service i will definately be going back and will advise anybody to experience this great place :-).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidDumbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Really nice place”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I tryed this place twice and twice its deilvered the food was great being local produce and value for what you get. Its atmosphere was peaceful and staff fantastic both with service and story telling. Good job guys well deserved!.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trialing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were only in Swansea one night to pick up my son from University so we tried here based on the reviews from here and were more than pleasantly surprised. Lovely atmosphere and steak was beautiful. We were made to feel very comfortable by the lovely couple who run this, they really put the effort in with the quality of the food and seem to genuinely enjoy running this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shimbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belle Vue Bistro also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Belle Vue Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing