We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place and great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of KC's Coffee Shop

KC's Coffee Shop
Ranked #16 of 35 Coffee & Tea in Swansea
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: KC's Coffee Shop is situated on Nelson Street in the heart of Swansea's City Centre - now locally known as the cafe quarter! This warm and welcoming venue offers a delicious range of meals and snacks with hot and cold drinks for breakfast, lunch and tea right throughout the day.
Clydach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place and great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

A nice place in the centre of Swansea. Not bad food. The service is great and they have a childrens area upstairs which is good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ash T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quality Welsh Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Had a Welsh Breakfast here last week and was very impressed. All the produce was listed as being local with all the suppliers being listed. Cockles and laverbread from the market and the sausages&bacon were from a local butcher. Had a choice of fried bread or toast, went for the fried. All very good value for £5.50 including a filter coffee.
It was also nice to see cafe staff being happy and helpful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welsh Breakfast with a warm Welsh welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Been a few times for breakfast and it has always been consistently good. Welsh or English breakfast served with quality coffee or tea. The service is always first class and the Welsh speaking owner really makes you feel he values your custom. Every time we have been it's been busy downstairs and a steady stream of families use the kids area upstairs which includes a secure area for prams.

Go for it !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnalee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A little gem in the heart of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

On our previous visit to Swansea my hubby and I popped into this cafe for a coffee to wait our bus home after a trip to Manchester. We enjoyed a lovely coffee and the ambience was friendly and the service so efficient. We watched all the meals coming out and they all looked so appetising and we were only too sorry that we had already had a big breakfast at our overnight stay at the hotel. We returned yesterday for a shopping trip and we went to K&C for lunch. My 4oz rump steak, gammon, pork chop, sausage, peas and homemade chips all for £6.95! I had homemade chicken curry and chips for £5.50. Both meals were delicious and the service was friendly and fast. This is a place we will definitely be returning to on our next visit. The menu is so varied from breakfast, jacket pots, grills, fish, cawl, cockles, toasted sandwiches catering for everyone and all home made. It's right by the bus station so convenient for travellers but also in the heart of the city for shoppers alike. We highly recommend a visit as we guarantee you will not be disappointed and with such reasonable prices.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheltenham
Level Contributor
124 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good honest food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a couple of breakfasts here and found the service and food to be very good and well cooked. The coffee is very good and the staff helpful and efficient. The place is usually fairly full bt the service is good with no long waiting. Very good value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charles005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KC's Coffee Shop also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to KC's Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing