We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Swansea
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveler rating
257
378
235
70
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
257
378
235
70
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park side park and ride wet room city centre what it says on the tin plenty of free parking road noise buffet breakfast tea and coffee liberty stadium comfortable room reception staff stayed for one night yogurt dog university marina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel and decent sized rooms.
Good decor and up to date look to the place.
Friendly staff, very welcoming.
Very good pricing for stays.
Perfect for couples.
Lovely breakfast, decent variety for different eaters.
Good location.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank shannooonprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Ibis have really got it right large free car park great location easy to find fast friendly check in no nonsense rooms with awesome shower great bar food and awesome buffet breakfast included and best of all awesome value

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

enjoyed our stay, price very reasonable, van was safe in the car park, comfortable beds, staff (Maria) were very pleasant, breakfast was ok, but the fresh fruit salad did not look very fresh. thank you.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

We stayed for 3 nights the week before Christmas and were very satisfied with the experience. We asked for a room away from the road as it is busy and quite noisy, the staff were able to accommodate our request. The room was clean and spacious but the woodwork in the shower room would benefit from being replaced and the toilet had a crack - there is an ongoing programme of upgrading. I particularly liked the glass bottles of water that were in the room and the shortbread. We had brought bikes and the staff allowed us to use one of the conference rooms for storage. Nothing seemed like too much trouble, the staff were friendly and welcoming. We changed our minds about breakfast on the last morning and treated ourselves to the plentiful spread of full English, fruits, cereals, juice etc. The location of the hotel is about a mile outside the town but the walk (cycle) alongside the quay is pleasant and well lit at night.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

I was in Swansea for my daughter's Graduation and the location was fantastic as it was only a 5 mjnute drive away from the university.
The room was very comfortable but was let down by being quite dusty, though the bed was scrupulously clean. I can honestly say it was the best night's sleep I've had for a long time.
The staff were very helpful and let me leave the car for a second day as there was no parking at the uni.
Overall I was very impressed and would use Ibis again

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews