We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HERE WE GO AGAIN”
Review of Ibis Swansea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Swansea
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Reviewed August 27, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david00744
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded September 2, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 843 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2011

This promise is a joke it took them an hour and 15 minutes to lock a window have emailed the manager twice but he has not replied

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 2, 2011

Dear Guest

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvinience caused during your stay. I can confirm that I have not recieved any email with regards to this matter. I will appreciate if you can please call at the hotel and ask for myself or alternatively leave you contact details so I can discuss with you personally.

Kind regards

Aasif Iqbal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

don't bother booking this hotel. the staff are USELESS. We had booked this in february turned up walked into our room ( key card ) and wait for it.. someone else was booked in there - all there belongings were in there. lucky we are honest we could have taken anything- car keys the lot.
We were offered another room with a broken window unable o shut ( tilt and turn ) facing the main road , it was FILTHY too. We walked out in disgust. I booked this in advance to attend a friends wedding we ended up driving home and getting a taxi back.
The staff did not care, the manager then pretended he was not the manager when i wanted to complain!! ha.. this place is a farce,
please don't waste your money ,stay in the premier inn which is lovely clean and nearer the city. I emailed IBIS head office to complain and they were not interest at all. AS IF IT WAS MY FAULT.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julesandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 2, 2011

Thank you for your feedback, we treat all comments with the utmost seriousness and will be
investigating the matter accordingly.
Kind regards
Aasif Iqbal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

If you are looking for somewhere convenient to Swansea this is ideal but only during the week. We stayed on a Saturday night and the drunken louts were running up and down the corridors in their underwear banging on room doors because they couldn't get in their rooms and generally making a lot of noise. So consequently from around 4am to 6am no sleep was to be had. I cannot believe that the night staff did not hear what was going on and when we complained in the morning we were told other people had complained and was told matter of factly that it was always like this on a Saturday night. I wish we had known! The TV didn't work in the morning and was told that the maintenance man wasn't due in til later but I was checking out that morning anyway so nothing could be done before I left. The TV was working the previous evening which seems a bit odd. Also, the grouting between the tiles in front of the toilet was cracked and missing and it was yellow stained. The walls in the room were stained and grubby. The only redeeming feature was the lovely buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank armic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 18, 2011

Dear Guest

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvinience caused during your stay. And thank you for complementing our breakfast. I would like to inform you that we have recently completed installation of CCTV to cover all floors and corridors and this will help night staff to handle noisy and drunk guest more efficiently and promptly on weekends.
Apologies once again and I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you at Ibis Swasnea and ensure you have a pleasant stay

Kind regards

Aasif Iqbal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilaBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded August 12, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
11
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Only complaint is that the window did not open properly and even when it was partially open the traffic noise from main road meant it had to be shut.

Location: shame it is next to a busy main road. Sound insulation needs to be better.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 12, 2011

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you the matter is being looked in to and will
be dealt with accordingly.
Kind regards,

Aasif Iqbal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cowan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded August 12, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
2.4 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#14 of 22 in Swansea
773 reviews
0.4 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Swansea M4
Travelodge Swansea M4
#8 of 22 in Swansea
245 reviews
2.3 mi away
The White House
The White House
#18 of 22 in Swansea
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Swansea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Swansea

Address: / a 483 Fabian Way, Swansea SA1 8LD, Wales (Formerly Ramada Encore Swansea Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Price Range: $52 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Swansea 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Swansea Bay hotel, featuring 99 modern rooms, a restaurant and a bar, is ideally situated in the heart of the SA1 waterfront development. The hotel is just five minutes from centre of the city of Swansea and its cafe and bar district, a ten to fifteen minutes drive to tourist attractions such as the Dylan Thomas Centre, the Grand Theatre, the National Maritime Museum as well as Gower Peninsula and its award winning beaches. Free car parking is available to hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Swansea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Swansea Hotel Swansea
Ibis Swansea Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing