We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
THE LODGE...a fully insulated three bed timber lodge with large panoramic windows.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE LODGE...a fully insulated three bed timber lodge with large panoramic windows.
THE LODGE VIEW QUALITY OPEN PLAN LIVING
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
THE LODGE...a fully insulated three bed timber lodge with large panoramic windows.
THE LODGE VIEW
QUALITY OPEN PLAN LIVING
SECLUDED GARDEN AREA WITH PRIVATE PARKING SPACE.
MASTER EN-SUITE BEDROOM, one twin and one bunk room.
MILES OF OPEN COUNTRYSIDE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Swansea, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Turnerule...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would recommend this to anyone looking to just get away from busy lifestyle. The river at the bottom of mountain is beautiful and surrounding areas amazing. The hosts Robert and his wife couldn't speak more highly of them. They made the stay even more special. From inviting us to there restaurant and money off to bringing us a hamper of goodies the following day after we arrived. Very pleasant people. The lodge is very spacious and clean and in a great location

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank you so much. It was a real pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the windows across the valley
Liked least: Having to leave after only two nights
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
Thanks so much. We are so pleased Valley View helped you enjoy your reunion and look forward to hosting the next 'significant' occaision!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ANewman25...
2 reviews
“Great location, amazing”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed in the lodge with friends for a weekend because we had a tournament in Swansea. The lodge is absolutely amazing, even nicer than it looks in the picture. Everything you could have wanted provided as standard, with fantastic facilities and lovely service from the owners. The lodge was warm and comfortable and felt like a home for the entire stay.
I would highly recommend this location to groups of friends and families alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How amazing the quality of the lodge, facilities and service was.
Liked least: Absolutely nthing.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
Thanks so much. Good to know our aim of making you feel "at home" succeeded. Hope to welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaShep...
Romford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in the Cartref cottage & it was lovely, accommodation was clean & tidy and was very surprised to find everything was provided, even towels. The owner Robert was a very nice man, made our stay in Wales very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth M
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect ocation for a great family holiday!”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We came to stay at the lodge for 5 days in August with our family and had a lovely time! We had ages ranging from 5 months old to 72 years old in our group and there was lots to do that entertained us all. The lodge is in such a great location, being only a short drive to the mumbles, Swansea town and many other surrounding places. We left the lodge at 10am every morning and got back at 5pm every evening as there was just so much to do that we all wanted to fit in!
The lodge had a very homely feel to it, which was perfect for our daughters first holiday - as well as having everything you could of needed! we brought bags of kitchen items that weren't necessary as it was all provided.
Bob and Linda were great hosts, very welcoming and ready to ask any questions that we had. Also providing us with their number so we could get in contact with them throughout the week to ask anything else we may have wanted to ask. They provided a very generous welcome hamper full of treats which we were all very grateful for!
It was definitely the first time we didn't turn the tv on for a whole holiday! Thanks Bob and Linda, I'm sure we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Thanks so much. Family holidays are so important and I'm glad we helped in some small way to make yours so enjoyable. Your positive review is very important to us but the fact you will return in the future is the biggest compliment of all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decreenis...
Cinderford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday with out Granddaughter”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a great place to stay in wales.... Such a friendly welcome from Bob, who guided us to the property. We were really pleased to find an extensive "Goodie" box waiting for us. That was just the start of a great holiday. The lodge was good and fitted my daughter her partner and baby. My mother - in law,my eldest daughter and my wife and I.

Everything we need was there, and whilst we enjoy each others company we never felt on top of each other.

The views from the large picture window are to die for, as is the whole area. There is loads to do, all within a hours car drive. From Mumbles to Barry Island. Lunch at the Meridian tower was a high point for us as was a visit to the Swansea Community Farm.

This is a great place to stay and wonderful hosts too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, picture perfect
Liked least: we had to leave....
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Swansea is a great place to visit and your review is a great advert for the area as well as for us. Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
574asia
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, great and beautiful.”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Fantastic place with all equipment you need. The Lodge is wooden house outside and inside. You have all in need in the lodge. Rooms are big, very comfy, towels and duvets are clean and fresh. Linda is a very nice lady and she helps with everything. Viewfrom the house is amazing and huge windows are great. Very cosy house and big enough even for two families. It is around 25 minutes to Mumbles and all beautiful beaches and an hour to beautiful Tenby village. Wif Fi was playing a bit and we didn't have connection however when we asked Robert about it, he brought us mobile with 5GB connection to use... (finally we didn't as we wanted just relax and forget about world) and this is the place to do that... Greta and we will be back there soon. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2015
Thanks guys. As a group you had the place to yourselves and we find Valley View transformed from a family rural retreat to a stags party pad!! Great fun was had and you were no problem at all, very welcome any time.
Appreciate the comment on the run into Swansea and how it is reasonably easy to combine the space Valley View gives you with the great nightlife in Swansea....glad our address prompt cards helped get you all back!!
Hope you come and give River View a visit too...you would love it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing