We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hiks is the plaice to be”
Review of Hiks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hiks
Ranked #106 of 645 Restaurants in Swansea
Cuisines: British, Fast Food, Seafood, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hiks is the plaice to be”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I had lovely fish and chips on my visit to Hiks . The fish was cooked fresh on arrival and the chips were some of the nicest I've tasted to date . Keep up the good work

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GraemeP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio6879, Owner at Hiks, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you, for your review .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    1
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Service and Food in Swansea!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Seriously. This place has the friendliest staff I have ever seen in an establishment of this kind, not to mention some of the best tasting Chips around Swansea, probably even South Wales! If your looking for some quick quality food, this place comes HIGHLY recommended from me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio6879, Owner at Hiks, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you , for your review .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best chippy in Swansea!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Awesome food in here and they run some very good special offers. Staff are always polite and chips are awesome. Curry sauce is to kill for too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Speshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio6879, Owner at Hiks, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your review .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hiks also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Hiks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing