We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Staying in Swansea...? Stay here !”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of St Margarets Court

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Swansea, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sofilou2
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Staying in Swansea...? Stay here !”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

From the start of my enquiry through to the quick return of security deposit the communication with Jo the owner was excellent. The apartment has a lovely balcony with fantastic views of Swansea Bay. Spotlessly clean with contemporary furnishings this apartment has everything you will need, the kitchen is better equipped than my own !
Would have no hesitation in recommending.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim11...
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

THis place was great. I highly recommend it. Great location, spacious, clean, has everything you need. Also very helpful owner. Thanks Joanne, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael e
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“every comfort provided in excellent location”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A very comfortable apartment in a quiet location. Excellent restaurants nearby. Every amenity catered for. Good parking facilities

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views over Swansea Bay
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terry c
1 review
“A Great place for a vacation”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I visited Swansea (where I was born)
From the USA with my 2 daughters and grand daughter
I have been back many times since leaving 35 years ago and stayed in a number of places throughout the city.
I would rate this apartment as the best. Not only did it have everything we needed
but the views are tremendous and only a short walking distance to the
city center
I would certainly use it again and recommend it to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The Lift was out of order
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo F
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly placed family holiday holiday accommodation”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed in this flat, it was a last minute arrangement which was swiftly brought to fruition by the owner Jo, with the co-operation of her excellent cleaner. It is well serviced to accommodate a family with extras like books, games, dvds etc. It has wonderful views across the Bristol Channel, the beach is just outside the door. There is a lift to haul all your holiday paraphernalia up to the first floor. Clean, light, bright and well presented. I'm not sure who to thank for the beautiful sunshine we had.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pros:
- an amazing view
- superb Italian restaurant nearby (Gallini's), can't recommend it enough
- good location with a small supermarket nearby, overlooking the beach and bay
- good kitchen facilities
- we were lucky enough to have lovely weather to be able to use the balcony
- visitor parking available if required

Cons:
- numbering in estate is haphazard, so be prepared to have to spend some time actually finding the flat and car space when you arrive
- curtains in 2nd bedroom don't block out light
- flat isn't sound proofed so you can hear everything in and outside the flat. We were woken by very loud groups coming in from nights out at 3am. We could also hear people walking about in the flat above
- dryer doesn't dry anything
- cleaning OK, very dusty in places
- buyer beware of spurious use of hidden additional charges that weren't agreed prior to let. I'm sure the owner will have something to respond on this which I won't agree with, but let agreement was for the flat and it's contents and because the owner wasn't happy with us using some bedding (which was provided - a duvet cover and a couple of sheets) more than what they had expected apparently it's use was deemed as "excessive cleaning fee" and an additional charge levied. Ridiculous considering we'd respected the flat and it's contents and endeavoured to keep it clean and tidy throughout our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hidden costs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: Table and chairs on balcony are tired with only 2 patio chairs.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing