We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bloomburger - CLOSED

Bloomburger
Cuisines: American, British
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Recently visited this restaurant with some friends, I had heard the portions were small before going there however it exceeded my expectations, I had the sliders 3 tidy sized burgers with braz fries and my friends had burgers off the main menu and again were really pleased.
The service was great, staff were happy and looked like they enjoyed their job (which is always a benefit, who wants a miserable waiter/ waitress) all in all really enjoyed this restaurant and glad we gave it a go, can't wait to go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Onlythebest89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    14
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good service, but for a burger restaurant, the burger was poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The subject says it all really...went in the hope of a good burger, but was overcooked, and not a very generous size burger. Chips were pretty average as well.

Service was good and friendly though...so maybe just go there for a drink.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“GREAT BURGER!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant on three occasions over the last few weeks and it really does offer a top BURGER & BEER experience. It's got a New York feel about it and is well worth a casual dining experience.

What I would say is of you like you burgers well done that ask for them well it they well serve as they best see fit which may not always be to your liking.

Top restaurant all in.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 24sportstv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Blooming Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Really enjoyed our visit here - my husband in partiular. Excellent service, really fun and a bit different. Wish i'd had room for desert...! My only issue issue is that there isnt much choice for vegetarians, which is a shame beause the choice in general is vast

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food! Different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Twice ive been here (week nights) and both times food was lovely, service was great (the waitress was very nice and friendly!). I recommend trying the sweet potato wedges they were really tasty!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LauPhillAitchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloomburger also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing