We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful little place!”
Review of The Crepe Vine

The Crepe Vine
Ranked #8 of 14 Dessert in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a wonderful little place!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The staff are so amazingly polite and eager to make their customers happy and satisfied! The food is top class, decoration, presentation and quality are all the best standard. very very reasonably priced. super clean and tidy, outside seating and good space inside, toilet facilities are good although they are downstairs. visited a few times and they were consistantly GREAT!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    20
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“cakes glorious cakes”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Lost count how many times i have been there. Clean good service fab toasted sandwiches and cakes to die for, never tasted cakes like these.Always go there for tea and cakes when in swansea center.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank richardSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food, good service, great value.”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I love this place! We eat there all the time and have never been disappointed. Their cakes are to die for, it's a simple must visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MumOf2GorgeousBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very disappointed”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

having been a regular customer since they opened i went today with 3 family members we had drinks the milkshakes were small for the price and just like milky froth . 2 had sweet bounty crepes which were delicious and 2 had savoury chicken tikka crepes which were terrible to say the least the crepe its self was very crispy around the edges and very soggy in the middle like it had not been cooked properly and hard onions in it and the coleslaw on the side was warm which was absolutely disgusting who in their right minds serves warm coleslaw ?. will sadly not be visiting again as spent quite a lot and food wasn't great and staff were a little rude

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emma p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“spoilt for choice”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

while waiting for a friend i decied to have a coffee and had not been to the crepe vine before so in i went, i was greeted by staff with a very friendly smile and "good afternoon" i sat down and looked at the menu, i was only goin to have a coffee but the crepes looked so lush i couldn,t resist, as i was ordering my friend arrived and saw the lush looking crepes so she decieded to have one too. mine was a fruity one and boy was it lush, my friend had a savory one, and when she had finshed she had big grin on her face. i must say the staff were very smart poilite and nothing to much trouble, they were very busy and apolizing to customers for having to wait fo a table the coffee,s were hot and a nice size mug a nice selections of drinks all round and food and very reasonable price.
will def. call in again,

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crepe Vine also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to The Crepe Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing