We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely bungalow near to the many fabulous Gower...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bethel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bethel
Bethel showing parking Rhossilli
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Bethel
Bethel showing parking
Rhossilli
Three Cliffs Bay
Worms Head
Up on the common
The Swimming Pool
Tumble Town
The Living Room
The Living Room
The Living Room
The Kitchen
The Kitchen Area
Main Bedroom
The Main Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Swansea, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Destinati...
2 reviews
“A lovely bungalow near to the many fabulous Gower beaches”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The holiday village site has a swimming pool, jacuzzi, shop and pub, making no for a carefree relaxing stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
Thank you for this review.
It has been a pleasure having you as our guests once again.
Terry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2018
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2017
Thank you for this review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for walking and cycling the gower”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The let is very well placed for walking the area. The beaches are well within reach
of moderate walkers so you don't have to use the car every day. Also on the bus route to Swansea for retail therapy if required. Very good Pub/Restaurant adjoining
the site, reasonably priced and very friendly. Well equipped let with plenty of room
warm and cosy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for this review, it has been a pleaseure having you as our guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would recommend this to my family and friends”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Vary nice holiday home pool pool good not long enough very quiet lovely and clean would let my family and friends know

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2017
Thank you for this review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thankyou. It was a pleasure having you as our guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roving649...
1 review
“Clean, comfortable bungalow on a quiet site near stunning coastline”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The bungalow is on a holiday site about 15 minutes away from Rhosili bay - consistently in 'top ten beach' lists. The kitchen had everything we needed. The shower was better than mine at home. The beds were comfy. The owners were really very flexible and considerate about the timings of our stay. I know the area quite well and have stayed in many holiday lets over the years and this is one of the best I've stayed in. I wouldn't hesitate to book another holiday here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Thankyou, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing