We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, clean, basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Swansea M4
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fresh, clean, basic”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Pleasant, fresh-feeling, tidy room and courteous receptionist. Good value-for-money at convenient location (on motorway). Only problem was that water pressure in plumbing was unreliable and hence irritating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Belinda018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    76
    31
    15
    6
See reviews for
73
79
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked this hotel as it was the closest to the friends we were visiting. It is convenient to get to and the hotel was clean. The only real issue is that the rooms need more sound proofing. The people in the room above were moving around their room until 1am and you could hear every footstep. It wasn't that they were doing anything wrong, it was just the way the building is. The walls must also be very thin as I could also hear the person in the next room snoring in the middle of the night. Not the best Travelodge we have stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ik1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We are very sorry to learn that you were unable to get a good night sleep due to internal noise ik1974. We do hope that all of our customers get a good night sleep when staying with us. We do try to reduce noise in our hotels by having insulated walls and double glazing. We’d like to apologise for any inconvenience caused on this occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishguard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Recently stayed here for 3 nights for a total of only £60. The place looks as though it's just been refurbished - last time we stayed here it was beginning to look a bit tired. Bed was very comfortable and the room was well maintained and clean. It's only about 10 to 15 minutes drive to the centre of Swansea so very convenient for a budget short break/shopping trip. Seemed much quieter than the chain hotels in the city itself. Free parking. Very friendly staff. The only thing we missed was a good restaurant on site although Costa, Burger King and MacDonalds are all next to (or within walking distance) of the hotel. There are places to have a nice meal within a 5 minute drive. Will certainly consider returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franco795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed for three nights at this hotel and it cost us less than £75 in total. The reception staff were very friendly. The room and bathroom were clean. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows well plumped up. The TV was new - the whole place has obviously been recently refurbished. We were worried it might be a bit noisy as it's at motorway services but they close at 10pm and we both slept very well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton UK
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Dont use this hotel on a Saturday night if you want to sleep !!
Rowdy behaviour until 5 am, Shouting, Couples Rowing. running up and down the corridors , Dancing down the corridors, singing ,
This went on until 5am Never again.
The hotel has been refurbished and looks very good.
Staff very helpful

Room Tip: just read the above !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobowens38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at Swansea M4 Travelodge for 2 nights, this being our first experience of them. We were pleasantly surprised. Fresh, clean & comfortable room. A room at the back of the hotel looks out onto grass & trees, better than the front! The staff were very welcoming & friendly.
We look forward to using them again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

only stayed on an overnight stop.Thought this hotel good value ,room excellent so clean and bed so comfy.Costa and burger king in service area.Toby inn in Gorseinon or Harvester at Gowerton a few miles down the road

Room Tip: room 120 was nice not overlooking car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
5.4 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
772 reviews
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#11 of 22 in Swansea
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
171 reviews
5.0 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#5 of 22 in Swansea
999 reviews
5.1 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Swansea M4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Swansea M4

Property: Travelodge Swansea M4
Address: Swansea West Services M4 Junction 47 | Junction 47, Penllergaer, Swansea SA4 9GT, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Swansea M4 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Swansea M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Swansea m4 Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Swansea Travel Lodge
Swansea Travelodge
Travelodge Swansea M4 Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing