We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really tasty excellent value food and lovely staff”
Review of Chiquito - Swansea - CLOSED

Chiquito - Swansea
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 'South of the border' passion is always served up at Chiquito. A menu of bold Mexican and Tex-Mex cuisine is prepared however the diner likes it. Burritos, sizzling fajitas and tacos can all be customised for vegetarians or those wanting more spice. A kids menu, games and entertainment add to the family-friendly vibe, and there is a great range of exciting cocktails, mocktails, wines and tequilas.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really tasty excellent value food and lovely staff”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I booked for Mothers Day with my mum and have to say the food was exceptional value with 2 courses for £10 and mums eat free. The garlic bread starter was amazing aswell as the main courses. There were lots of staff and all were very attentive. I would highly recommend and will definetly return. Thanks

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heleneWales1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    51
    26
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very mixed feelings. ........”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We were a large party of around 36 so it wasnt easy for them !! Food ok but cold , wine had to be changed and ignorant woman (Ella ??) dropped approx a pint of water on my lap and didnt bat an eye lid , no apology and left me to clean the chair and floor !!!! Shame really as student staff especially Vic seemed on the ball . Cheap and cheerful .

Helpful?
Thank Frenchfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Much has changed from our last visit, went for lunch during a shopping trip and discovered the decor to have been re vamped along with the menu, starters and a main for £10 seems to be drawing in quite a crowd and initially I felt that they were going for a "get them in, get them out" vibe. Was pleasantly surprised with very good tex mex tasty food, excellent service although he did seem to have an awful lot of tables to attend for one person.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyconmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saundersfoot, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Had a very enjoyable evening”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Me and my wife went here for a meal and drinks on valentines day which happened to be out anniversary. i was able to book online Booked which was simple, we arrived and was greeted by the friendly staff, we were seated and served quickly, the table service was good, the food was excellent, we had a lovely evening and will be returning there when we next stay in swansea for the weekend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LukeEdwards_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
173 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Went here for lunch and chose from the 2 courses for £10 menu. The dishes we had were Chorizo and chicken Quesidillos with salsa dip starters, for the mains we had Chilli dog and pork and beef meatballs on a flatbread with Texan cheese sauce. All the dishes were nice and tasty without being 'Wow!' As others have said it is a bit pricey but it's worth an occasional visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swan2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiquito - Swansea also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing