We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brunch”
Review of Uplands Diner

Uplands Diner
Ranked #91 of 685 Restaurants in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Uplands Diner home of the famous -Beast or Mega Beast BreakfastsSituated in the heart of Uplands in SwanseaWe are able to cater for all walks of life from students to Bank managers from OAP,S to Premier League football playersWe have 25 staff in total and we have seating capacity for 160 poepleWe serve 19 different breakfasts Daily Roasts,Pies,curries Pasta and Halal and the list goes on all eggs served are Free Range we also serve Semi and Skimmed and Soya milkOur Sugar and Coffee is Fare Trade
Reviewed May 4, 2014

lovely service even when busy due to great organisation food massive and inexpensive an amazing menu so much choice a trip to swansea must include this diner home of the beast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank verena a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UplandsDiner, General Manager at Uplands Diner, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 244 of 378 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Very good place to eat breakfast.
Lots of tables and nice variety of food.
If you're hungry it's good place to eat mega BIG breakfast.

Thank Artur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UplandsDiner, Manager at Uplands Diner, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thanks very much for your comments hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The diner is great when you have a hangover and a good place to meet up with friends after a night out. But the food isn't great quality. The emphasis is on quantity not quality and you DO get a lot of food for your money, its just the food's not that good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UplandsDiner, Owner at Uplands Diner, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

We always take on board everyone's comments good or bad as you can see I reply to them all if we get it wrong then I hold my hands up if people comment about incorrect things then I put them wright
Your option is your own thankfully you are the minority regarding our food and ingredients
For the record the bacon is one of the best back bacons used the eggs are a very high grade we have just changed the sausage to we get a high level of meat contents we use braces bread or kings milll not a cheap brand we also use a pre sliced bloomer bread for sandwiches one of the dearest on the market
I f you or a mega beast or beast or jumbo yes you will get quantity but the high standard of product is still used on those breakfast just like the others
A t least I can say we don't use pre packed rubbish frozen bought in
If you want to contact me to view the products at any time or discuss the meal you had and what was wrong with it please email me on uplandsdiner.co.uk@googlemail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were visiting my brother at Uni, he suggested we go here for breakfast. The resturant was the busiest he'd ever seen it and yet we were seated within 2 minutes (6 of us) and when we ordered our food the staff were smiling. Excellent value food, it's cooked quickly and delivered to your table take the plunge and go for one of the beast meals! Would recomend to absolutely everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tommyboy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UplandsDiner, Owner at Uplands Diner, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thanks for your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We took a trip down to Swansea to make sure the boyf's Uni daughter was on track and being studious (!) She recommended the Uplands Diner for a late breakfast on the Sunday and it didn't disappoint. If you want a down to earth breakfast experience with good food, this place is it. I had a lovely cheese and mushroom omelette, the boyf had a full english and the daughter had a vegan/veggie breakfast. The staff are very hard working, this place is mega busy, with good reason - but some how they manage to deliver food on time and with a smile. One niggle... would you heat the plates before hand, please...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SeagreenTangerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UplandsDiner, Owner at Uplands Diner, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uplands Diner also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Uplands Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing