We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast!”
Review of Uplands Diner

Uplands Diner
Ranked #94 of 708 Restaurants in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Uplands Diner home of the famous -Beast or Mega Beast BreakfastsSituated in the heart of Uplands in SwanseaWe are able to cater for all walks of life from students to Bank managers from OAP,S to Premier League football playersWe have 25 staff in total and we have seating capacity for 160 poepleWe serve 19 different breakfasts Daily Roasts,Pies,curries Pasta and Halal and the list goes on all eggs served are Free Range we also serve Semi and Skimmed and Soya milkOur Sugar and Coffee is Fare Trade
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We recently traveled from Kent to Swansea for a week to see family. Heard of Uplands Diner only when checking nearby Facebook check in locations so we decided to check it out which I'm glad we did! The breakfasts we ordered were amazing with good quality ingredients, it was so good that we had to go again the next day! Great value for money and quick service. There is soo much choice on the menu which means they cater for everyone. The kitchen is open planned which gives a nice atmosphere and staff are friendly. Uplands Diner is a hidden gem in Swansea!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UplandsDiner, Manager at Uplands Diner, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks for the comments glad you enjoyed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 289 of 384 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Visited the dinner today
great value and menu choice
nice and busy and welcoming
cant fault the place or the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paule361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UplandsDiner, Manager at Uplands Diner, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Decided to pop along to sample the delights on offer at Uplands Diner. Firstly I can see the attraction, plenty of seats, well organised and straight forward ordering. Good array of football and associated items on the walls. Took a long time choosing our food due to the fact there was a vast array on offer. Ordered and paid, waited less than 10 minutes for food to arrive - (one of the rare quiet lunchtimes) Presentation wise we were not disappointed or indeed with the quantity. I went for one of the gourmet burgers, sorry to say an hour on from eating it I can still taste the grease. We also spent most of the meal trying to wave flies away.

I will be visiting again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rlpuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UplandsDiner, Owner at Uplands Diner, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your review
Iam very sorry regarding the flies it has been so hot as you no so we have the back doors and patio windows open as you are aware the flys are dieing off as the season is changeing i have invested in an extra fly machine over this hot period so that we have been able to keep all the doors open
Regarding your burger i am surpriced you found them greasy as they are grilled on a flat base griddle
That burger could not have been prsssed right before it left the kitchen this method removes any excess fat from the burger some poeple do not like this as it presses the burger out making it look thiner but i insist it is done the person on that day must not have given it one finale prss before it went out to you i am very sorry for this
It would be most helpful for me and my managers if you could let me no the day you came in
I hope you will return very soon and try the burgers again if you ask for me lance if im not there then ask for the manager who will then help you out just exsplain a note has been put in the complaint book and a report made so the team will be aware of your comments
If you would like to email me your moblie or send me your email address ill send you my moblie then you can call me or i can call you to arrange another visit for you
Ones again thank you for taking the time to write a review we welcome all comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Been wanting to try this place for a while so when i did i was not disappointed, not brave enough to try the beast i settled for the jumbo breakfast, the quality of ingredients were great, thick cut bacon unlike the usual thin stuff you get elsewhere.the menu is big and caters for everyone and all set at a good price.will deffinatley be travelling all 30 miles to try the food again and maybe take on the beast breakfast!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liam-wales87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UplandsDiner, General Manager at Uplands Diner, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Great to hear your comments glad you enjoyed hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Second time there, and loved it.
Good food plenty of it, value for money and good service, lots of choice on the menue.
This place has got it right, just take a look how busy it is.
We will be coming back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ThreeRescues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UplandsDiner, General Manager at Uplands Diner, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

thanks for your kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uplands Diner also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Uplands Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing