We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute gem”
Review of Singleton Park

Singleton Park
Ranked #19 of 121 things to do in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
surrey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Absolute gem”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Singleton Park is such a brilliant park, just outside of the City centre, near to the University. I probably come here at least 3 times a week. There are fantastic walks around the park, it goes on forever! There are large open expanses of ground, but also small areas to sit in, with lovely flower beds. The walled gardens is definitely worth having a look at, as they are well maintained and lovely to look at. Really nice lake to walk around as well. Sadly there are no eating facilities as I think they would do a brilliant trade here from everyone walking about, especially in the sunshine.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank eclovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    70
    11
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
swansea
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One of Swansea s best”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Wonderful park shame there isn't a coffee shop there use to be with very friendly staff but it burnt down pity Swansea council is so slow to replace shop and historic house that also burnt down but Swansea council is hopeless
Fab for walking dog and having picnics disabled parking in park also beautiful walled flower gardens visit it every week

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank swanseanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful space.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I could loose days wandering about and still not see everything. i love visiting here every time i come to swansea.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NikkiPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We loved it here and have since been back a few times. The toilets could be nicer, but the Swan boats on the lake were fab.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Whereto I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“went with children”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

we went here with my grown up sons and grandson on Saturday and had a game of football. had good game and then walked around the park which was lovely. very nice place to visit,

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Singleton Park also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Singleton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing