We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
9
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Travelling from Dublin for a friend's wedding celebration in the area, we had a delightful three days in the comfort of Langland Bay House. Wonderful high thread count sheets and thick quality towels are the small touches that lift a lovely experience into a delightful one. With a warm welcome from our kind hosts, added to delicious breakfasts and a bonus kindness of a lift to the wedding venue on a wet day, we very much enjoyed our stay and wouldlove to return sometime to this picturesque home directly overlooking the Bay Area with easy non--road access to cliff walks starting at the end of the garden.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AnneOrlaMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful stay in Langland. We stayed here for the rugby in Cardiff and even got a lift to the game from our host. The views are incredible, inches from a stunning beach. The bedroom is huge and the bathroom has great products for guests use. There was so much to look at and do, including walking their two beautiful dogs, that we didn’t even touch the Sky TV in the room. We will be back!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank eddieevano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

My husband and I spent four days in September at Langland Bay House. Grace and Miles were wonderful hosts with excellent suggestions for visiting the surrounding area. The bedroom was large and bright with a beautiful view of the bay. The breakfasts were delicious and one evening we stayed in and had a very nice meal prepared by Grace. There is a nice restaurant within walking distance and also a small coffee shop.

Thank you Grace and Miles for making our stay so special!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Reunion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

What a fantastic stay at Langland Bay. Grace and Miles were fantastic hosts, and everything about our stay was lovely. The view, the breakfast, the house (and the weather).

Cannot recommend staying here enough - and SUCH a beautiful part of the world.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VickyCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a night when we were down in Swansea for a friends wedding. Best nights sleep I've had in 4 years (children did not come with us!).
Room was immaculate and very comfy. Breakfast ingredients were all locally sourced, bacon nearly as thick as gammon and proper butchers sausages - top quality. Located 50m from the beach, lovely for a walk along the sea front. Also local brasserie 3 min walk with plenty of options on the menu - believe it was Italian themed.
All in all, great weekend, lovely place to stay. Thanks to you both.
Tarik & Gemma

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank tarkwindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews