We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SALTY!!”
Review of Haryana

Haryana
Ranked #472 of 662 Restaurants in Swansea
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“SALTY!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Had two meals from here.Terrible service and creepy owner.Food is terrible,was really ill after 2nd meal.Morriston needs a good indian,sadly this is not!Avoid at all costs!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    5
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dissappointed... slow and far too salty”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Just eaten a take-away from here. It took over an hour to arrive after being quoted 40 minutes... and it's a Tuesday, not a busy Friday or Saturday night. The main curries could have been really good but there was so much salt that it was hard to taste anything else.

The naan bread, chutneys and pappadums were nice so at least we had something to eat.

Would not recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cavabubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never again!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Had a take away from here couldn't eat it. I had chicken chat and it was so sour and salty, nothing like any chat I have had from anywhere else before. The keema naan has hardly no keema and the chips are more like French fries. The price was a few pounds more than we had worked out from the menu but the driver couldn't tell me why. Will not be eating from there again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I have had many a takeaway from this establishment and it has always been very satisfactory. Recently a large group of family members came to dine here in celebration of a birthday and whilst the food was very good I must mention some negatives as I expect more from a dining experience. The outside has had a contemporary makeover and looks good but does not reflect on the inside. Firstly the carpet inside could strip a mans shoes and socks in four paces! second the the beverage prices would not look out of place in a top London venue, thirdly I quite rushed by the flustered manager to make my selection and to my horror a family member was prompted to go and pay her bill!. Must try harder is my advice, especially when a group of people have come to compliment your coffers considerably.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Haryana Indian Restaurant Morriston Swansea”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I visited this restaurant a few weeks ago with relatives from Swansea. From the outside it looks pretty ordinary and indeed the inside decor is like stepping back twenty years. I don't mind that as long as it is clean and I have to say I felt reassured in that respect. The menu was comprehensive, all the usual suspects and the chef's specials. The waiter was immacculate in appearance and was very helpful with his suggestions. The food when it arrived, was very good indeed and came in generous portions. The order covered the breadth of the menu, including lamb, chicken king prawn and fish. I have had better Indian food, but not at the prices charged here. The prices here are for takeaway where I live in England. So, very good food at great value prices with the added bonus that you can park in the street outside. Highly recommended

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geetucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haryana also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Haryana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing