We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pant-Y-Gwydr

Pant-Y-Gwydr
Ranked #54 of 640 Restaurants in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Nice cosy place with excellent home cooked food and good wine. Not overly expensive for a treat. Would recommend to friends

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank N M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    65
    24
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We enjoyed a very tasty lunch here today. The service was very friendly and the food delicious. Our daughters particularly enjoyed the different 'assiettes ' of deserts. Between us we had four different selections and each was memorable. Full marks for presentation and taste. At just under £22 per head we thought it value for money. Will definitely come again- thank you.



and taste.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An ok experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Having visited a lunch time, I was surprised to find that there was no cheaper options available for off peak eating unlike the offers found at other restaurants. The general food was ok, great care was given to the presentation and the desserts were outstanding (though, you do pay around £6.50 each for the privilege) The decor and atmosphere failed to leave any impression on me. Overall I had a pleasant time with friends but wouldn't rush back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martyclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great French cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you're looking for a French restaurant in Swansea then this is the place to go. Excellent food and service - also great value for the quality you receive.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Went here with some friends for a quiet meal. Waitress was a little too attentive and kept interrupting our meal. Food was lovely but sadly not a very atmospheric restaurant. We all agreed that whilst the food was good (i recommend the snail starter) we wouldn't rush back.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pant-Y-Gwydr also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Pant-Y-Gwydr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing