We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$151
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$98
$93
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$75
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$86
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$56
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
$203
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Swansea M4(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$53
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveler rating
775
584
176
49
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
584
176
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstesco expressbeefeater restaurantcar parkcity centrepay and displaywater frontper daythe ground floorlovely locationair confirst floorfamily roomnight's sleepgood nights sleepbars and restaurantsstayed for one nightcomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great location, superb pub, all looked very new. We were on biking holiday, they were able to store 4 bikes safely for us. Staff really friendly. We had room at side of hotel facing car park and it was noisey in the morning from staff in pub below.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hi there,

Thanks for you review. Im glad that team member service, was as usual, top notch.

I am sorry however that you experienced a slight noise issue. We do strive to minimise any noise issues but sometimes can't always be helped.

We hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

There isn't really much to say other than like all the other Premier Inns you get very good value for money, great service with a smile and a pretty good nights sleep.

I say pretty good as the Tesco delivery on the Sunday was a tad noisy but there isn't anything the hotel can do with that.

All in all a perfect place to rest your head in Swansea.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hi Matt,

I'm glad to hear your faith within the Premier Inn brand and that Swansea Waterfront lived up to high expectations. Apologies for any Tesco delivery noise. We do try to minimise all noise, but some issues are unfortunately out of our hands.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Extremely good value for money. Paid £36 per night for the room for 2 adults and 2 children. Breakfast was also exceptional value for money since Kids eat free.
Room was very clean. Good location for exploring the Gower.
Attached Beefeater was also really good - I have not eaten in a beefeater for 20 years, but the food and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PaulFarnhamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your excellent comments on our Hotel. We were pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and had a room at such a great value. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your food and the service you received from the staff at the Beefeater restaurant. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

One of the best Premier Inns I have stayed at. Everything was very good from check-in to check-out. The only observation is that the nearby Tesco Local store make quite a lot of noise at night emptying bins and moving trolleys around - not a huge problem, but we were aware of the noise - that said, it would only be a problem if you are in a room overlooking the rear carpark.

Our rooms were spotlessly clean and perfectly well appointed with a (small) flatscreen TV comfy bed, tea and coffee etc.

The disabled room we reserved was very well equipped with a complete wet room (step free to the shower) with grab rails everywhere necessary and a shower seat.

Staff were very friendly and helpful and provided a map of the area (good touch).

The area has been recently modernised, and is now very pleasant. It is a very short walk to a few local bars and restaurants, and a reasonably short walk (about 10 to - 15 minutes) to the City centre.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the front of the hotel are quieter - The Tesco store nearby makes quite a lot of noise at night.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deltaseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your comments on your review of our Hotel. We always strive to offer the best service we possibly can and pleased to see that you were happy with the service you received from our staff. Hope to be welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on the last night of a 4 day break to the Gower peninsula. Internally the hotel is exactly what you would expect from this chain. It is clean, modern and slightly soulless - but reasonable value for the money (£74 exc breakfast which you can buy separately). The bed was comfortable and the room was fine, but overly hot/stuffy. Whilst we could open the window, the music from the bars just over the other side of the quay was very loud - only a problem if you want to sleep before midnight. And maybe it was only because it was the bank holiday Sunday.
At ground floor level there is a Tesco Metro store, which some will find handy. There is also a quite pleasant Beefeater where we had a buffet style breakfast. They do evening meals and drinks as well.
The hotel is situated in the renovated docks area which is mainly commercial office blocks etc, although there are a few bars and restaurants. It is only a short 10 minute walk to the main centre of Swansea for a greater variety of eating and drinking venues, and the shops. It is also quite interesting to walk around to the other part of the docks which have now been given over to mooring swanky yachts and some nice apartment blocks, but also retains elements of a working port. The sandy beach and promenade are quickly reached.
The staff at the hotel were generally helpful and pleasant and on reflection it would probably have been better to stay here for more nights and travel out, rather than stay in Mumbles, 5 miles away on the other side of the bay.

Room Tip: Premier Inn have introduced an automated check in system on arrival so the ability to select/request a room may be limited. But the rooms overlooking the water (rather than the car park) are clearly the ones to try for.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedCompliance11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for reviewing Swansea Waterfront Premier Inn, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and our hotel's location. In regards to a hot room, all rooms are facilitated with a fully working air-conditioning system. I am sorry if this was not working during your stay. Thank you again for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews