We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Extremely clean, modern and neat room and bathroom. Room 301 has a gorgeous view and is very quiet as is at end of the corridor. Only downside I didn't get much phone signal. Parking is 5.50 for 24h tho!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty_g89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Thank you for your feedback

We are so glad you enjoyed your room and the bonus of having one of our
very sort after waterfront views, In regards to you signal we can only offer our
apologies, however, on your next visit please feel free to speak with our reception
who will be happy to move you rooms or advise you on the available WiFi.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

958 - 964 of 1,569 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting family in Swansea. The room was very comfortable and perfectly large enough to fit the three of us. The room was very clean and the double bed was a good size.
The hotel is ideally located in the docklands area of Swansea very close to a number of great restaurants and bars. The Beafeater situated on the lower ground floor of the hotel serves a very reasonable "as much as you can eat" breakfast. The restaurant also serves lunch and dinner at a very reasonable price with the usual favourite included. We arrived late on the Staurday but the manager found us a table for the whole group we were with and we were well looked after.
The only downside are the aprking arrangements. As the hotel does not have its own car park you need to use one of the two council owned car parks on either side. Saturday and Sunday are fine as you can pay an all day rate. However, I had to wake up at 6.30 on the Monday morning to ensure I had bought a ticket to ensure I was not fined. It would really help if the hotel could come to some sort of arrangement with the local council to rent a certain number of spaces so that their guests do not have to wake up early on a day when they are supposed to be relaxing in bed.
Apart from this inconvenience I would recommend the hotel for short breaks in Swansea.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the main road as this can be noisy when the deliveries start in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macthevoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Thank you for your feedback

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that also the Beef Eater team looked after you.

In regards to the parking we can only offer our sinceriest apologies and we understand the frustration it causes our guests, unfortunatley as it is a privately owned car park we are currently unable to obtain any concessions and I can assure you it is not through lack of trying but we will keep trying.

Again we thank you for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Easily found just before the city centre in the new dockside development. A short walk into the centre. Typical Premier Inn, good staff, good facilities, no surprises. The Waterfront Bar is built into the ground floor and the Beefeater restaurant serves a great breakfast. No problems whatsoever!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FWTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your astounding review and for taking the time to write one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Group of us stayed here May Bank Holiday weekend and ate at the Beefeater in the evening. We had cause to query our bill which we were unable to reconcile. James was fantastic. He took the time to sit down with us at 11.30 pm and go through it item by item and finally discovered that the restaurant's till system had made a mistake with one of the meal deals and had charged us an extra £20 approx. in error. James was polite, professional, friendly and fun! The food was excellent.

Hotel very nice and clean but quite noisy from 6am due to deliveries, recycling, etc.

Annoying that we originally booked the Sunday night and then tried to add on the Saturday night as well but we were told that Saturday and Sunday nights had to be booked together! Had to spend Saturday night in a B&B!

All in all a good experience and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie5747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

We appreciate your review following your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you had an issue with the restaurant bill. From time to time we have restrictions on availability during busy weekends like Bank Holidays, which we cannot always override. I can only apologise that you weren't able to book a second night in our hotel.

In regards to the noise, we do try our best but sometimes we cannot control all external noises. Our 24 hours reception staff are always on hand to help with all queries. We always welcome guests to contact us prior to their visit, with any requests such as quiet room/waterfront room and endeavour to try to fulfil these requests.

Thanks again for your review and hope to see you back at Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were going to the Saints vs Swansea game and decided to make a weekend of it. This hotel was a perfect place to stay. It was in a great location and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Would definitely recommend, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freckles63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank for taking the time to write a review about Premier Inn Swansea waterfront. I am delighted to read that you were impressed by the hotel, its facilities and the service from the team members. The fact that you would recommend Premier Inn means a great deal to us. Hope to see you back at our Hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great location for exploring the Mumbles and Swansea each within easy walking distance.

Hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful.

The attached Beefeater restaurant was ok but be careful if you order a starter they cook your main at the same time so when the main was served it was a bit dry after being under the heaters to keep the food warm

There is no car park, so you have to pay £5.50 per day for open and unsecure parking

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbmc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for reviewing us and I'm glad to hear that you were happy with the Hotel's location. I am delighted to read that you had a clean, comfortable stay and our staff continue to offered an excellent service. Hoep to be welcoming you back to Swansea waterfront Premier Inn in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very pleasantly located in new Waterfront Marina, a good value modern hotel within easy walking distance of city centre amenities, and ideal location for exploring the scenic Gower peninsular by car or public transport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnKW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Swansea waterfront Premier Inn. Hope you had a comfortable stay with us. It's great to hear that you were happy with the Hotel's location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
2.5 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#14 of 22 in Swansea
764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
1,022 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 22 in Swansea
836 reviews
1.6 mi away
The White House
The White House
#18 of 22 in Swansea
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Address: Langdon Road, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#1 Family Hotel in Swansea
#2 Business Hotel in Swansea
Price Range: $61 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the smart waterfront of Swansea Marina, with quick routes along the coast to Mumbles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing