We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and much better than ever expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent and much better than ever expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

The Waterfront Premier Inn Swansea totally exceeded my expectations and the staff was so friendly, the rooms were absolutely spotless and the bed really comfortable and we were really pleased. The meal in the Beefeater was stunning and the staff there especially James were really friendly and could not do enough for you. I will be going back again and if I had my way it would be every week. The extra bonus is the Tesco Express that is downstairs if you forget anything etc.

Room Tip: The views are also a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review of the hotel.

It's great to hear you enjoyed your visit and we will pass your comments onto James in the Beefeater.

We can't wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    493
    139
    40
    28
See reviews for
472
484
51
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great nights sleep in a wonderful comfy bed, will definitely recommend Premier inn to all my friends and family also very good value with a wonderful breakfast.
Staff very attentive and my only two grumbles are having to pay for a public car park next door and not having costa coffee served with breakfast like they offered in their adverts.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for rating us so highly on your review. We are so please to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Swansea waterfront and had a great night'ssleep in our hypnos beds. It's also great to hear that you'll be recommending Premier Inn to your family and family.

We look forward to welcoming you all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed for one night only unfortunately. The hotel was clean and welcoming. Our room overlooked the waterfront and was clean comfortable and warm.
From the hotel the walk is pleasant dotted with bars and cafe's. There is a small supermarket next door with any suplies you may have forgotten. Breakfast if booked is served in the Beef eater restaurant. We will be going back because it was so pleasant and friendly

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your review after your short break here at Premier Inn swansea waterfront. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and our hotel's location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

True, Premierinn is a "budget" hotel. However, this Premier Inn is in a super location, overlooking the new regenerated Swansea dock are, with just a 5-10 minute, lovely, walk into the centre of Swansea, across a lovely footbridge. The rooms are extremely clean, with attention to all detail. The Reception staff are on the top of their game, and treat customers brilliantly. The cleaning staff are always cheerful, and friendly. All in all, why spend more, to stay in a B&B in Swansea? We've now visited on 3 occasions and will again in July.

Room Tip: Car Park: If using the one by the hotel. 1) It's not cheap. 2) Make sure you adhere to the regul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DorsetWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our Swansea waterfront and your exceptional comments regarding our staff and hotel's facilities. We always strive to offer the best service we possibly can and am glad that we are continuing to maintain this.

We look forward to seeing you in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Spent 2 nights here whilst visiting daughter at Uni. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Good location and we had a large, pleasant room with views over the water. Easy walk into city centre. Handy Tesco Express store next door. 30 mins free Wifi available in room, but charges apply after that. Enjoyed pleasant evening meal and breakfast in hotel. Car park available next door to hotel, but charges apply - £5.50 for 24 hours. Watch out for reduced Sat night into Sunday charges as the signs in car park are misleading - we were leaving Sun morning and thought we had bought the correct £2.50 overnight ticket at 8pm, but saw the parking attendant and decided to check with him as the sign wasn't very clear. Turned out we hadn't got the right ticket and only avoided getting a ticket next morning because he agreed to leave a note for his colleague not to ticket us. Apart from the lack of free/discounted parking, everything else good. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 793Abs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel. We were pleased that you had a clean and comfortable stay and were impressed with the facilities provided. In regards to the car parking, they do have different rate depending on hours you require. We recommend the 24hrs rate. I’m glad to hear that on that occasion someone was there to help you.

It was great to hear that you will definitely be revisiting us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reigate
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very comfortable bed. Brilliant shower too with instant hot water.
Genuinely friendly staff. Air con in the room. Balcony doors do not open
very far for safety reasons- it would be fantastic if you could sit out on the balconies.
The area looked a bit strange because it is a new development of an old dock area
but proved to be quiet and convenient and actually rather interesting. Pleased we tried
something new rather than the more traditional hotels in Mumbles etc.
Would visit again no prob. Bit hard to find at first but worth it.

Room Tip: Book in quiet zone if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilaReigate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for scoring us so highly. Your comments are very much appreciated and we value every feedback.

We'll look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

we had a great stay here staff was brilliant , everywhere clean ,food was superb except bacon was not burnt enough for me but this was great value and the breakfast was so much to choose from ,very quiet it had everything for our family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We appreciate your lovely feedback following your stay.

We hope to see you again at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
0.8 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#9 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Address: Langdon Road, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#1 Family Hotel in Swansea
#2 Business Hotel in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the smart waterfront of Swansea Marina, with quick routes along the coast to Mumbles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing