We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$98
$93
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$92
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$75
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$86
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
$203
$192
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$56
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge Swansea M4(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$53
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveler rating
775
584
176
49
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
584
176
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstesco expressbeefeater restaurantcar parkcity centrepay and displaywater frontper daythe ground floorlovely locationair confirst floorfamily roomnight's sleepgood nights sleepbars and restaurantsstayed for one nightcomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,034 - 1,039 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

we had a great stay here staff was brilliant , everywhere clean ,food was superb except bacon was not burnt enough for me but this was great value and the breakfast was so much to choose from ,very quiet it had everything for our family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

We appreciate your lovely feedback following your stay.

We hope to see you again at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Excellent Premier Inn. Very clean and tidy. Lovely beds and all you need. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Had breakfast in the morning and it was brilliant. All you can eat for 8.25 and my 10 year old daughter had hers free. We had fruit toast juices and a full english with everything you could ask for. Brilliant place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikekington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your review and we are extremely pleased you had an excellent experience. I am delighted to read that you were impressed by the hotel, the comfortable of our beds and the service from the team members.

We hope to see you again at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Premier Inn is a very good Hotel with lovely views across the dock. There are some really gorgeous restaurants within easy walking distance, although be aware that Swansea waterfront is an up and coming area which is reflected in some prices. There is a Tesco Express under the hotel which is handy for those bits you may have forgotten.
There is a huge amount of roadworks and building going on in the area which if you don't have a Sat Nav makes finding the hotel difficult. Another drawback is that the hotel doesn't have it's own carpark, so be prepared to pay £5.50 for 24 hours parking, not a lot but inconvenient when arriving at night as street lighting is not very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for reviewing Swansea Waterfront Premier Inn, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and our hotel's location. We understand your frustration with the parking and due to our central location we have been unable to provide out guest with own parking. Hope we will still welcome you in the future at Swansea waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is a city centre Premier Inn and is very conveniently located for the city centre and surrounding areas.
There is a Tesco Extra underneath the main hotel and a Beefeater restaurant.
This is a large and very busy hotel so if peace and quiet is what you are looking for then this is not the hotel for you.
Also because of it's location near the sea then you must expect issues with the weather that frequently occurs in this lovely area. Please be realistic when choosing a hotel. I have read the reviews from other travellers who have complained about both the noise levels and even weather and wonder what they expect when they book to stay here.
The hotel is of high Premier Inn standards and the reception is situated on the first floor. There are self check in machines and a receptionist. It isn't difficult to use the self check in system.
Our room was immaculate and had all the usual things we expect from a good Premier Inn.
We even had a good 3G signal here so did not need the WiFi.
There was a fair bit of noise as the hotel was busy and there were some stag and hen parties.
We had an evening meal and breakfast at the Beefeater and both meals were fantastic. A huge thank you to Leighton who was our waiter. He was helpful and made sure we were looked after.
I would suggest having breakfast at 08.00 in a morning as you tend to miss the busier times. Other than a family with five unruly children, we were the only ones having breakfast at that time. Worth getting up early for.
If you prefer not to eat at the hotel, a short walk into town and there are many other places to eat.

My tips for staying at this hotel are to take ear plugs if noise bothers you, get up early for breakfast and bring some change for the parking. Yes you have to pay for parking but you always have to pay at city centre hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzyb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

I am delighted to read that you were impressed by the hotel and its facilities. Apologise for the noise as some weekends we have large groups staying with us. Hopefully this will not deter you from staying with us in the future.Our team members do try to manage and reduce as much noise disturbance as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you to Swansea waterfront again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

stayed for a late valentine night. Great food, great service. Just don't leave the heater on when you go out or the room will be very very hot when you get back.. The windows don't open easily. But the marina is stunning place to go and very romantic.





  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your review and your appreciation of the hotel's location. We are sorry that your room was too warm during your stay and appreciate your honest feedback.

Hope to be welcoming back to our Hotel in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews