We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Value, Nice Stay, Better Than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, just out of the thick of things and only a short walk to the city centre. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean, big enough for myself and my 2 boys. Attached Beefeater is what you would expect, but with nice views and a spacious bright feel, breakfast was very good. Having stayed at the Village Swansea the previous 3 years, this hotel provides much better value for money (even with the addiontional cost of parking) considering its not vastly different in what it offers inrelation to room and food, is closer to the centre, breakfast equally as nice, and will definitley be my first port of call on my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookmytrip_co_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Swansea Waterfront Premier Inn. We are so pleased that we have bettered your expectations and you were satisfied with your stay. I can it is likely you will be returning to us sometime in the future, this is great news! Please contact us directly once your booking has been made so we can try our best to sort out a Waterfront room for your next visit. Thanks again, Pete Harris (Reception Shift Leader).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,194 - 1,200 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Really liked this premier inn, it was clean, beds were comfy and showers were hot and powerful. Requested room with a waterfront view which was lovely and so relaxing. I found the location to be perfect as I did'nt want to be disturbed by noise from the city. Its only a 15 min walk to the centre via Wind street and 10 mins to Swansea bay. Catch a bus into Mumbles for about £3 (number 2 took about 20 mins) and treat yourself to an ice cream from Joes.
Would also like to mention the staff at the inn who were very friendly and helpful and helped make this stay just that bit more special.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie_potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

We always appreciate the amazing feedback we receive and it makes us even more proud to work in such a fantastic site. We hope you will return in the future, don’t hesitate to call us directly to request a waterfront room for your stay. Thank you again, Pete Harris (Reception Shift Leader).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Good menu and very friendly staff. The smoky ribs are great and spicy fries are yummy. Desserts are a bit pricey and more frothy cream than anything so would give those a miss but quality is consistent and the location is especially good if it is a sunny day.
Good starting point before heading into town or the bars in the marina.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a very clean, comfortable quiet room on the third floor with a lovely waterfront view. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

We ate at the Beefeater restaurant within the hotel and were lucky enough on two nights to get a table with a waterfront view. Again the staff were friendly and helpful and the actual restaurant is attractive. The food was quite good and reasonably priced and the wine is very well priced.

We enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank markey z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are glad you liked our clean and comfortable rooms and if you do come again in the future, please contact us direct to request a waterfront room. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks again, Pete Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We travelled as a group of 60 (adults and children) on a rugby tour of swansea. From check in to check out I could not fault the staff or the facilities. We were all catered for on the first night - dinner went without a hitch. The staff could not do enough for us. Breakfast the next day was also plentiful and all the boys filled their boots before a long day ahead at a nearby tournament.

The rooms are extremely comfortable and I always have the best nights sleep at a Premier Inn! The hotel is only a short walk to the local bowling alley and many other restaurants etc. Lovely setting by the water as well.

All the staff should be commended for their professionalism and courtesy.

We all had a great time in Swansea!! THANKS PREMIER INN!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHen1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

It is always a pleasure reading back feedback like this! I'm very glad that your stay with us was a great one. All feedback will go straight back to the team and Heads of departments and I'm sure they will be very pleased. Hopefully we will see more of your group in the near future! Kind regards Pete Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here with husband for birthday/anniversary. Hotel was lovely, clean and going great until bed time. After tossing and turning for hours at 4am we had to get an extra duvet from reception to put under us in the bed. Was given back money for night one, but after speaking to various staff apparently this is a common problem throughout the hotel so even switching rooms wasnt an option for the remainder (family relations in another room had the same problem) Very disappointed, both of us are over 65 and have never been more tired; we travelled all the way from midlands Ireland for the break

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that at we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is good and convenient overall, and the staff are friendly. Being in a very remote location was a great disadvantage. Not only you would have to pay more for travelling around, but the sea view is not as good as it looks! The area still needs at least a few years till it is good for tourists.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Abdallah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. I am sorry that you found the location of this hotel to remote for your needs. Should you have any future queries about specific hotel locations, please feel free to contact our team direct who will be happy to advise on the local area. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,964 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#13 of 22 in Swansea
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
1,038 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#8 of 22 in Swansea
843 reviews
1.6 mi away
The White House
The White House
#18 of 22 in Swansea
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Address: Langdon Road, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#1 Family Hotel in Swansea
#2 Business Hotel in Swansea
Price Range: $67 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the smart waterfront of Swansea Marina, with quick routes along the coast to Mumbles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing