We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have already stayed 2 times at this hotel while visiting relatives and find it everytime an very good hotel and value for my money. The breakfast is good and you have an excellent choice. The only thing missing is maybe a platter with cheese and meat products (slices of ham). The restaurant is packed in the evening (locals fore most) but still the service is very good. The rooms are big and they have a Great's Night Sleep Guarantee which allows you, if you didn't find your room okay, to switch rooms if there are any available or get your money back. I think this a great service and a way to keep your guest happy. From the hotel it is a 15 minutes walk to the town centre where you can find the shops as also the bus station. If you rather take a taxi the frontdesk will arange that for you and the most I have paid for a taxi in Swansea was 15 pounds. If you are hungry and want a snack outside the hotel there is a Tesco Express which is open from 6 to 23 hrs. If you nead cutlery or a plate you can ask for it in the restaurant and they will give it without charge to you. You can even leave it in the room for the cleaningservice the next morning. As said I think this is a great value for money hotel, has an amazing service and an excellent views overlooking the harbour.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMHWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Swansea Waterfront Premier Inn. We take great pride in our "Good Night Guarantee" and your stay was no exception. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,195 - 1,201 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

i recently stayed at the premier inn- hotel is clean, modern and the rooms were immaculate.
I have to be honest and say the breakfast was not great - i went down at 645am alongside 1 other guest and some of the food was already dry and rubbery from the hot plate...

my main issue - and possibly why i wouldn't stay here again - is the car park. It is basically a piece of desolate wasteland next to the hotel - i honestly did not feel comfortable leaving my car there over night but my room was luckily overlooking the car park so I could keep an eye out.

Room Tip: book a room overlooking the car park if you drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank designmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Swansea Waterfront Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment. In regards to the car parking at the hotel, our helpful reception team are happy to advise the best places to park your car whilst staying at the hotel. Your feedback on this issue is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Travelling to Swansea to work at aTrade Show and needing an economical place to stay - austerity has hit the expenses - I booked a Premier Inn for the first time. Firstly what a pleasant surprise - Swansea has really come up in the world and secondly the hotel is actually a little bit stylish. Rooms clean, hotel quiet and staff a delight. Special mention to the receptionist who talked me through the computerised booking system and huge thanks to the restaurant staff who proved excellent tour guides and truly hospitable. The lovely lady restaurant manager is kind and charming and I cannot praise my waiter James enough who talked me through the nightspots and made eating in a Beefeater seem like a smart night out.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your first stay at the Swansea Waterfront Premier Inn. I will take great pleasure in passing on your comments regarding our reception teams service,bedroom standards and restaurant service. Many thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is my third stay at this hotel. Excellent clean spacious modern rooms, comfy bed, friendly staff.

The Beefeater restaurant is ok, bit on the pricy side £14 for a mixed grill, but food is reasonable.

The hotel is in a nice location, in SA1, with a Tescos Express near.

We have booked this hotel again for end of February.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karl100100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again at the end of February.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is on the site of the old Swansea docks which is in the process of being redeveloped into high end apartments, shops, marinas and eating places together with commercial offices. The hotel is within a fifteen minute walk or five minute drive of the city centre The accomodation is the normal Premier Inn standard but with the hole in the wall type check-in which I personally am not keen on. The car parking is not owned by the hotel so has to be paid for via a ticket machine so bring plenty of £1 coins because it's not cheap for an overnight stay. The restaurant is typical of the type associated with Premier Inns but with a pleasant waterside location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are more than happy to check in guests on our front desk computer if they'd rather not use our "Quick & Easy" check-in kiosk. In regards to the car park situation the 1st floor reception is always stocked up on change to cause minimal inconvenience to our guests. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and again would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My partner and I have stayed here @ Christmas for the last few years on a high floor overlooking the marina and Swansea bay behind. A very mellow location. Typical Premier Inn, you know what you get and you're not dissappointed. A new hotel it has the usual trappings of newness, with the usual big bed. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help and apart from one instance of an over-zealous cleaner wanting early access to our room on one occasion, it was a very relaxing stay.

The location is good too, ten minutes walk into Swansea, a Tesco supermarket and an atmospheric Beefeater restaurant on the ground floor of the building everything you need is right there. Food in the restaurant can be hit or miss, but the Tesco is well stocked and open when you need it.

The only drawback is the lack of Premier Inn parking, either free or subsidised. There is a large Council car park at the rear of the building where you can always get a space, but it does cost £5.5 a day to park and you need a pocket of change at the ready. When the weather is bad you can get rather wet getting to the entrance of the hotel.

Room Tip: High floor between x01 and x09 where 'x' is '3', '4' or '5' gives yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipatherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our helpful team met your expectations. In regards to the car park situation the 1st floor reception is always stocked up on change to cause minimal inconvenience to our guests. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the above Premier Inn for one night at the end of November. We arrived early and we were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist who said that he would check if there was a room ready. There was one available and it was one with a waterfront view.
We collected our bags from the nearby carpark and then we surprised to receive a phone call checking that our room was ok. It was definitely ok.
We had an early dinner in the restaurant and the food was good and the waitress very friendly.
Breakfast next morning was also very nice.
Thanks to everyone for a lovely stay, we would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baggiebird2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay at Swansea Waterfront Premier Inn. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear that our friendly receptionist team and great food service was enjoyed during your stay. I have past your comments regarding the food service onto our restaurant team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
2.5 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#14 of 22 in Swansea
753 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,852 reviews
0.4 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
770 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#5 of 22 in Swansea
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Address: Langdon Road, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#1 Family Hotel in Swansea
#2 Business Hotel in Swansea
Price Range: $59 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the smart waterfront of Swansea Marina, with quick routes along the coast to Mumbles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing